We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch hotel close to NEC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bickenhill
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice hotel, easy car parking and easy walking distance to NEC/ Bham International Train Station and airport even with a suitcase/ hand luggage.
Nice bar and bar food and fab breakfast and Sunday Lunch. Very Comfortable bedrooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,487 - 1,493 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Arden was a really pleasant surprise as we had seen other reviews which weren't that complimentary.
Bedrooms are quite large and very clean and comfortable with everything you need. We had one 3 course evening meal and breakfast and both were really good, with plenty of choice of food which all came well presented.
The star of the show is the leisure club where the facilities were some of the best we have ever used - a nice pool that is a long enough length to do some proper swimming, a lovely hot jacuzzi and super-hot sauna and steam rooms with showers right outside. The staff are friendly everywhere, but in the leisure club especially so.
The hotel also has a proper snooker and pool room, which is something you don't often find.
The location is perfect for anyone going to the NEC, airport or train station as they're all less than a 10 minute walk away and there are lots of taxis around, and for drivers there's loads of free parking available at the hotel.
When it comes to hotels we think we're pretty fussy, but overall we couldn't fault the Arden as a stopover and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThePsSouthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

After nearly missing the entrance to the hotel and then being frustrated trying to park in the first car park before realising the there is more parking round the back i had a Fab nights sleep. The meal was lovely followed by a well deserved 10hrs solid sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenpendlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel twin room bit small tv 15.00 4 movies and Internet bit too pricey
Ok if going to Nec fifteen minute walk nothing else around hotel ,shops etc
Bar staff aloof drinks also quite dear
Very quite also.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalfLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed here a couple of times in spring 2012 on business, also using conference facilities in the hotel. Some of the rooms are a little old fashioned with bedspreads and low water pressure whereas others seem better. Meals are predictable in the bar (fish and chips,chilli etc). Small leisure centre with pool. Reasonable breakfasts. Hotel is close to the motorways and the BIC and a few minutes walk from the airport and its railway station. The overall impression was one of going back in time, but in some ways that was no bad thing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coddfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed couple of night during the Spring Fair, last minute booking as I have been working locally and could not book into my regular hotel.
So the reception and booking staff pulled out all the stops and found me a room, whats more they did not overcharge on the room as I believe the Spring Fair is a very busy period for the hotels near the NEC. The hotel was very very busy, but the staff coped well and were helpful.
My room was very dated, felt like I was staying again at my nans house! The furnishings were also a little knocked about, but everything was clean.
The hotel did offer free internet

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Sids_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Good and quiet hotel near NEC, about 15 minutes walk. Nothing to do around the hotel but if you are going to NEC it´s perfect. The room was OK but too warm, the air condition didn´t work all the time. Nice pool and the bar menu was very valuable. Overall a good choice for the NEC.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simba070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.4 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 119 in Birmingham
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#36 of 119 in Birmingham
2,014 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#19 of 119 in Birmingham
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 8 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bickenhill
Price Range: $81 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club is ideally located adjacent to Birmingham Airport and NEC, just a 15 minute walk to the Genting Arena and Resorts World Birmingham. Our 3* AA rated hotel boasts 216 Bedrooms, 12 Meeting & Event Rooms, and a full health club with indoor pool onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club Bickenhill, UK - Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing