We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away at nec”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Church Farm Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 3 Bickenhill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“weekend away at nec”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

had an exellent time spacious room lovely breakfast and the host were very friendly very close to nec will be staying here again when visiting the nec lifts to the nec if you need one could not fault it thanks danny and janice

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golddigger12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    35
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
37
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

two night stay with double room, really friendly family run business comfortable relaxed atmosphere couldn't fault anything. Helped with lifts to the station and concert we attended as well.
Room was nice and spacious and just right for our needs and a fabulous cooked breakfast to start the day off.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 826gpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay, booked 2 rooms (double and single, I had single) as I had a early flight at Birmingham airport.

My room was lovely; spacious, comfy bed, tv and wifi included. Had tea and coffee-making facilities in room and a cupboard for clothes. The bathroom had a shower but the toilet to sink space was a tad on the small side. The heating was perfect and the only noise was wrong the occasional plane which is expected.

Breakfast was great; nice choice of cereals, toast or full English. Staff were so friendly and helpful, also had ample parking & a gorgeous house cat!

Can't speak highly enough! Close to airport and would definitely stay again, thank you for the lovely but short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanwells619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeping Saint James, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Well, not quite! But it's been a while since I got to a hotel and was welcome by my first name and the next morning someone else welcomed me to breakfast... by my first name!!! The Waldorf it's not, but give me a wholesome atmosphere like this any day, when all I need is a place to lay my head after a long and hard day and the expectation of a well cooked personal breakfast in the morning. Thanks Millie and crew for a fulfilling stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SojiWey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for the NEC food and wine exhibition. Lovely accommodation, surrounding, and breakfast. Free transport to the NEC by prior arrangement only. Cute fluffy vcat called Janet, who kept sneaking into our room, much to my friend's disgust. On the 2nd night we were rescued from a night without wine, when a cork screw was required from the main house. Nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Use A2B taxi's not black cabs from NEC as they add extra £1.50 to trip. Numbers for A2B taxi'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinmummy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

As a complete stranger to the area and a woman traveling alone to attend a funeral in Solihull last week, I couldn't have chosen better. This family run B&B was situated in a lovely village just a few minutes drive from Solihull, and consisted of a farmhouse with converted stables. It was a very good choice. I stayed in a very comfortable converted stable with twin beds which was spotless and cosy with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! It had a small but well appointed en suite wet room and tea/coffee facilities and freeview TV. My immediate neighbour was a little pony! Breakfast was in the main farmhouse and all the guests sat round a big farmhouse table and were treated to a delicious full English breakfast with as much tea/coffee/toast as you wanted. Everybody was very friendly. I had to rush off in the morning after breakfast and forgot to say goodbye and thank you, so please accept my apologies for that oversight. I would have no hesitation in recommending this place and would definitely stay again if I was in the area. It was very close to the airport and would be a good place to stay if you were flying out from Birmingham. You did hear the planes, but it really wasn't a problem. The church bells were louder! Delightful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Quiet location surprisingly close the NEC, with a very good Chef & Brewer restaurant nearby. Clean comfortable, very helpful & friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast. Multiple small steps make it very difficult if disabled. Family home with children and a likeable dog. Good idea to have everyone eat around the same large table - encourages informal conversation and mutual help. Parking adequate but can need some thinking about if you have a larger vehicle.

Room Tip: My room (No 1) had a comfortable double and a single bed, with adequate storage, good tea & coff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.7 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
1,618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
2,364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#24 of 117 in Birmingham
1,797 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm Accommodation

Property: Church Farm Accommodation
Address: Church Lane, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 ODN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bickenhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Farm Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Church Farm Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Farm Accommodation Bickenhill, UK - Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing