We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private, great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bickenhill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC
Ranked #2 of 3 Bickenhill B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Couldn't have picked anywhere better. So near the NEC yet so quiet and countrified. Proprietor couldn't have been more friendly and obliging. Was so helpful getting us to and from the NEC inspite of the difficult road conditions. If we are coming back this way would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinandmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 127 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Every year my company exhibits at a motor show at the NEC. We have stayed with Jenny at the Kingscliffe B&B for many years.

The log cabin is an excellent twin bed accomodation. Jenny always looks after us and her breakfasts are really good. Her pick up and drop off service to the Exhibition Halls is a brilliant added service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were exhibiting at the NEC ,we stayed for five nights ,just 5 minute drive from kingscliffe to the NEC,Great log cabin with everything we needed,Jenny was a great host ,best accommodation i have stay in , breakfast was fresh fruit followed by a large breakfast which did us for the rest of the day.
A lovely lady, thank you Robin and Jane.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertieSolihull, Owner at Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to pen this review. It is much appreciated.

Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Comfortable, clean, delicious very comprehensive breakfasts and nothing too much trouble - and with the added bonus of being just 5 mins from the NEC. Jenny is a delightful hostess - easy to talk to and full of local information

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tutzpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertieSolihull, Owner at Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Good luck with your new product and hope you are rewarded for all the hard work and dedication you have put in to getting it ready for the NEC.

Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I contacted this B&B as I wanted to visit the NEC in February 2013. I emailed them in mid January and by the begining of February I have not received a reply. Even if they had no accommodation I expected at least a simple email reply.
If this is their attitude to guests then I dread to think how I would be treated if I arrived.
As there are other B&Bs nearby I will have to try them.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertieSolihull, Owner at Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Unfortunately for this gentleman his email appears to have gone to Junk. Our webpage and server have been subject to a hacker from America, which has been a nightmare for the last 2 months. Until it was sorted all our emails were blacklisted and we were unable to reply. However, we are nearly there but unknown emails still go to Junk as a protection by our software. Apologies to him but as you can see our record for customer care has, and is, very good over the last 5 yrs of being a B&B.

Its a pity he did not make us aware of his problem and based his review without knowing the reason why.

Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My other half and I stayed at the Kingscliffe overnight after seeing Strictly Live 2013 at The NIA. We found the place by looking through hotels and B&Bs close to the NEC (Yes,I now know that the NEC and the NIA are different places! Whoops). We took a chance and discovered a little gem.
The Kingscliffe is essentially a beautiful little wooden lodge that has been built halfway down the owner's garden but feels very secluded as it has it's own garden/decking area and the path to reach it (well lit) separates it from the main house. There is also separate, own key access. As it only has a pair of twin beds this means that it is really private and we felt a wonderful sense of privacy and personalisation. It is beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean.
When we arrived we were greeted by Jenny who immediately made us feel welcome and comfortable. Had we been heading to the NEC then Jenny would have driven us but - in light of my error - she instead offered good advice on how to reach the NIA easily.
The Kingscliffe is down a small country lane but even in January's snow this was easily traversed. There is dedicated,hard-standing parking for a car (which easily fitted my estate)which is also well lit.
As others have mentioned the breakfast was wonderful. Fresh fruit, toast and a full English breakfast. All served with minimal fuss, maximum taste and a friendly smile. The view from the dining area is lovely too - especiallyin the snow that was present when we stayed.
We got backlate from the NIA on a cold night after more snow. As we pulled into the drive we saw the kitchen light go out. We were both left with the feeling that Jenny had stayed up to make sure we got back safely. How lovely! When we left we even got a kiss on the cheek. Little touchs like that seem to be the hallmark of the Kingscliffe and are so rare to get these days.
In summary, a wonderful stay in a beautiful place where we felt truly welcome. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great location for visiting the NEC. We went to the Good Food Show and Jenny's breakfast wouldn't have been out of place on one of the trade stands. Accomodation was wonderful and Jenny's taxi to and from the venue made for a hassle free visit.

Will definitely use Kingscliffe again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.3 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
1,851 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC

Address: Kingscliffe Church Lane, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bickenhill
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Twin en-suite with its own private garden and exclusive private decking area. FREE Transport to NEC/LG Arena & Motorcycle Museum. Free parking, overlooking open fields. Room rate £80.00 Per night incl. BreakfastS ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingscliffe Bed And Breakfast NEC Bickenhill, UK - Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing