We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage with a stunning garden!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Byeways

Country cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Country cottage
Street View Outside seating area under pergola perfect for afternoon tea or a glass of wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Country cottage
Street View
Outside seating area under pergola perfect for afternoon tea or a glass of wine
country kitchen
Newly fitted kitchen with range cooker and mod cons.
Cosy lounge area
Loung and dining
King size bed in a soft grey and lime green colour scheme, original ceilings and elm floor boards.
Twin room
Bathroom
Super king bedroom
Garden
Garden tyre swing
large private garden for kids and dogs to run around in.
Breath taking view from the kitchen
Church of Saints Peter and Paul in Long Compton a short walk from the cottage.
few minutes drive: The Kings Men Stone Circle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Long Compton, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
lady_brit...
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with a stunning garden!”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

There were 6 of us spending a couple of nights at this lovely cottage & it was absolutely perfect. Lovely & clean, warm & inviting & a perfect size, we had a great time sitting in the beautiful garden in the hot sunshine after a day at Warwick Castle.
Stocked with all the essentials you would need to cook or if you're like us & fancy a cosy village pub, there is a marvellous one only a 10 minute walk away. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thanks Sheldon,

The road has been there for a very long time; I have seen a photograph of the same junction back when there were only horse and carts. I agree the front door is close to the road and as a result we generally cross over from the driveway that way you can see and hear any cars approaching.

We look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
We are always delighted to get positive feedback from our guests. The spiders are a bother with their webs and debris they drop. I am trying various gentle ways to discourage them, they are harmless and I would prefer not to go in with the vacuum cleaner and kill them. Thanks again. Melody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew T
1 review
“Lovely cottage with fantastic gardens and only a short walk to a wonderful village pub!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this cottage for 2 nights. The cottage has lots of charm and character with fantastic gardens that capture the sunshine all day. There is almost no road noise at night which was a bonus as we had two small babies in need of peaceful sleep.

The rooms were spacious and clean and the extra toilet downstairs was great when the bathroom was in use.

The village is home to a wonderful pub with a great outdoor area to while away the hours on a sunny day. This was in easy walking distance passing a well-stocked village shop on route!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Matthew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you Jodie, lovely review to start 2017. I am glad you had a lovely stay. All the best for the year ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Lovely review, you are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard W
South Nutfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Weekend Break in Cotswolds”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Bye ways is a beautifully appointed cottage in Long Compton. The cottage has been fitted to a high specification and is cosy and warm no matter how cold it is outside! - The kitchen has been really well kitted out with all the implements you could wish for and the Arga gives a great cottage feel whilst taking some getting used to for those who have never used one before!! - The village is well placed near Chipping Norton with some lovely walks in just a few mins drive of the cottage. The Pub in the Village - The Red Lion - servers great food and is very friendly and welcoming. You can walk to the Pub in 5 mins. Melody was a great host giving us all the details we needed and staying in touch to ensure we all had everything we needed. Highly recommended property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds and great kitchen
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you Richard, great guests. Come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing