We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay!”
Review of Llanerch Vineyard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Llanerch Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 1 Hensol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed for one night to celebrate my husband's 30th birthday on a rare night away from our two young children. Fantastic from start to finish, as soon as we arrived we were informed we had been upgraded & even had a choice of 2 rooms! We stayed in the farmhouse in room 1 which was a suite & it was lovely - it had a separate seating area, 2 TV's, 2 bathrooms & great views of the vineyard. Each staff member we came across was friendly, helpful & attentive. The breakfast was delicious & cooked to order, the dining area was lovely with views across the vineyard. Wish we could have stayed another night & tried the evening meals!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1, a suite in the farmhouse which was lovely with great views. You could hear voic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryandavies86, Owner at Llanerch Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for writing such a positive review on trip advisor.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Llanerch Vineyard and glad that we could make your husbands 30th Birthday such a special one.

We look forward to your future visit, and hope you get the chance to try the restaurant next time.

Kind Regards,

Ryan Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 635 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

After a disappointing first night in the restaurant the rest of our stay was delightful . The food was delicious well cooked and beautifully presented We stayed for 2 nights . The room was well equipped beautifully clean and cosy . The breakfasts were equally delicious . The staff were v friendly and attentive . This is a beautiful establishment in delightful surroundings and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryandavies86, Owner at Llanerch Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on trip advisor.

We are glad that you gave us the opportunity to improve on your experience of the first night in the restaurant, and we are very happy that we have managed to make your stay such an enjoyable one.

Kind Regards,

Ryan Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We choose Llanerch vineyard this year for our annual night out and we were not disappointed. We sat in their newly built restaurant and had our specially designed menu. It was very good ,two people said it was the best chocolate dessert they had ever tasted.We had a lovely evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryandavies86, Owner at Llanerch Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on trip advisor.

We are delighted that we managed to make your annual village night out such a special experience, and the chef is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed his desserts so much.

We hope to see you back again next year,

Kind Regards,

Ryan Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Always my favourite place for a lovely meal shop and relax. Had a lovely meal yesterday superb as always as is the cariad wine. Shame the service is still chaotic ( this is third time experienced same) wrong drinks brought to table etc too many staff serving us not knowing what's happening , would be much better to have one waitress for whole meal. But would still highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annelouise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryandavies86, Owner at Llanerch Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on trip advisor.

We are happy that Llanerch Vineyard is your favourite place, we will investigate the issues that you have mentioned regarding service, and hopefully we will be able to improve for for your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Ryan Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here on a weekend recently as a treat to ourselves (we have 3 young children). We were looking for a peaceful night somewhere that we could eat, drink and rest in pretty surroundings. This is exactly what we got! Our room (a studio) was beautiful, very clean and inviting (although my husband was a little disappointed with the size of the TV). The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and we enjoyed some beautiful wine. The breakfast was gorgeous and plentiful but I have to say we were rather disappointed with our evening meal. Although cooked well, the portions were small. We expect to pay £22 for a good sirloin steak and chips but I would have expected some kind of vegetables or mixed salad to be included. We did not receive the peppercorn sauce that was offered with the meal so what we got was literally steak and chips which I found rather lacking in taste. We didn't have a dessert as the choice was very limited so I was a little disappointed. It's a shame, really wanted everything to be perfect as I have wanted to visit Llanerch Vineyard for a long time. Having said that though, it wouldn't stop us from re-visiting as Llanerch managed to redeem itself with a gorgeous breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cerrchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryandavies86, Owner at Llanerch Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

In regards to the TV's the suites currently have large TV's and these are smaller in our standard studios, these are due to be upgraded to larger TV's in 2015.

Kind Regards,

Ryan Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

my Husband Sister in law and Brother in law went to Llanerch on Valentine's night for my Husband's birthday for a meal and an overnight stay. The accommodation was absolutely fantastic we had a suite in the farmhouse which consisted of a sitting room with a shower room and a double bedroom with bathroom/shower room. Everything was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and a view over the vineyard. The meal was lovely with an unusual choice of food very different to anything we have eaten before more adventurous than we have ever experienced but superb. The staff are ALL very helpful and friendly particularly Dana Denise and Rhiannon and Ryan the owner of course. Would recommend Llanerch for a fantastic experience. Can't wait to go back in the better weather and do the woodland walk also. Thank you everyone

Room Tip: Suite 1 in the Farmhouse or upgrade to the Cariad suite which I understand is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jakki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryandavies86, Owner at Llanerch Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. We are all so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. I will pass on your kind words to all of our staff.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ryan Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My partner and I recently stayed on a Saturday night at the Llanerch Vineyard and had dinner in the restaurant. From the very outset we were made to feel very welcome and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in No. 1 suite which had a lovely view out over the vineyard. The suite consisted of a sitting room, double bedroom and two ensuites, one with a bath and one with a shower. We were more than satisfied with our accommodation. Dinner was a very relaxed affair and my partner’s Ribeye steak was perfectly presented as was my lamb. All in all the meal was delicious. We were particularly impressed by the Cariad Dry white wine. Who would have thought it, such a delightful and refreshing wine. So impressed were we that we had to sample a second bottle whilst enjoying the Cwtch lounge.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Some thoughts for the management and possible areas for improvement:- the toilet facilities downstairs had run out of hand towels on Saturday night, in both male and female facilities. The log burner in the Cwtch lounge had to be let burn out because it was setting the smoke alarm off. The ensuite bathroom washbasin had no cold water on Saturday night but did have a trickle on Sunday morning. The shower room radiator was air locked and only heated halfway up. The door from the sitting area to the bedroom was jamming shut. These are just minor inconveniences which if attended to would leave me feeling that another stay at the Vineyard would be an almost perfect occasion.

Room Tip: Suite No.1 had lovely views out over the vineyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zymology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryandavies86, Owner at Llanerch Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your valentines night stay at Llanerch Vineyard.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much, and I would like to thank you for bringing the other items to my attention that you feel would have improved your stay. These are all going to be investigated in full and rectified where possible.

Kind Regards,

Ryan Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hensol
0.6 mi away
Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
5.7 mi away
Village Hotel Cardiff
Village Hotel Cardiff
#19 of 74 in Cardiff
2,808 reviews
5.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 8 in Bridgend
672 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Bridgend
311 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llanerch Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llanerch Vineyard

Address: Hensol Road | Cardiff, Hensol CF72 8GG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Hensol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hensol
Price Range: $113 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Llanerch Vineyard 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llanerch Vineyard offers a unique and tranquil treasure nestling in 22 acres of beautiful countryside in the Vale of Glamorgan. Ideally situated just minutes away from the M4 and 15 minuites drive from cardiff city centre, offering the perfect get away retreat where the emphasis is on relaxation and enjoyment. With woodland walks, vineyard tours and wine tastings, you can work up an appetite for a delicious lunch, or a traditional high tea with a local flavour. Food lovers can indulge in an inspirational course at our new cookery school, or attend one of our monthly culinary events. You can stay in one of our cosy rooms, and unwind in the Cwtch with a nightcap by the fire. For a longer stay you can choose one of our self-catering cottages with the woodlands on your doorstep. Whichever you choose, a memorable experience awaits you at Llanerch Vineyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Llanerch Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llanerch Vineyard Wales/Hensol, Vale Of Glamorgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing