We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect time”
Review of Llanerch Vineyard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Llanerch Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 1 Hensol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect time”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here with 2 friends to celebrate a very special birthday... can't fault the place. Arrived in 30 degree sunshine- like being in the South of France. Staff couldn't do enough for us, lovely accommodation, fabulous food.... very happy memories made!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Perle room- spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyDavies234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    100
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
130
241
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have reviewed Llanerch before and was pleased to find that, when my wife and I stayed at the end of June, when we were down to see my family, it was still as good as ever. We had the
Cariad Suite as it was a special birthday and it was absolutely delightful.Loads of room, comfy bed, lovely lounge with a view over the vineyard and a very large shower. We also enjoy the patio area outside which has lovely views down the rows of vines.

We had the family over for both dinner on Saturday night and breakfast the following morning. The food remains very good in terms of quality and taste, and the staff were an absolute delight. A general comment is that everyone is incredibly friendly and helpful.

There is now a walk - created since our last visit - down through a small wood to a couple of ponds. Lovely and peaceful down there it is what with moorhens, butterflies and so forth.

Still a great place to stay

Room Tip: Cariad Suite is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Co Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place is a small piece of heaven just outside Cardiff, the rooms are modern, clean and well appointed with all mod cons and extremely comfortable, each room is like a separate apartment in the courtyard. The restaurant and bar are small but there were plenty of staff and it is quite busy for its location.

The food is absolutely exceptional, the Chef Andrew has been trained by Gordon Ramsay in London and it shows this young man is a genius and his combination of tastes and flavors are very inventive and creative, The weird thing is he looks and sounds like a young Gordon Ramsay as he is originally from Glasgow too.

All of the staff were excellent and very chatty and friendly. The Llanerch wine although not the best wine I have ever tasted was quite drinkable and a real novelty to drink a wine grown and produced in Wales, I can't wait till our next visit and I couldn't recommend this place highly enough..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked well ahead for our "King Room" and were not disappointed. Spotless and beautifully appointed. Big King Double Bed and everything in the room is without fault. Sadly we booked in for a sunday at at 1630 too late for food but we did neck a bottle of Vineyard wine in the garden at the foot of the vines themselves. A delightful experience. Going out to find food in Wales on a Sunday Evening is not easy but we settled for a Pizza Hut! Very nice, cool and easy.

So for £65.00 incl breakfast we feel we had very good value. Our plan is to return to try the most appealing menu.

Highly recommended but expect to plan ahead so as not to be disappointed, on the other hand try pot luck, there might be a free room!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LittlePlum&BigPlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Exactly as expected if not better, hidden away, easy to relax, we had a junior suite No 1 overlooking the vineyard, we could have been in Provence,,immaculate and spacious,everything you could want really,fresh pure white towels and quality toiletries, ample complimentary tea, coffee, Hot chocolate and biscuits provided, adequate breakfast served in the conservatory looking out to the garden and fine dining in the restaurant.We travelled there by train and had a taxi,so relaxation was on the agenda, but we did explore the area,its a peaceful hideaway with a friendly helpful staff team,another visit for us is on the cards already , enjoyed every minute of it!!

Room Tip: we had the junior suite ,but i would guess all the rooms are of high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antsuxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were delighted with the setting,cleanliness and cheerful staff, especially the dinner waitress. The food was excellent both nights and so was the breakfast,however on the second morning it was very chaotic!The waitress was trying to serve tables and book people out which quite honestly didn't mix.
The woodland walk is beautiful and in the early morning very tranquil - surprised two grey herons at the lake which was lovely.
The accomodation was very comfortable and had a huge bed, microwave,fridge, crockery and cutlery.
There is some traffic noise (M4) when outside but on the terrace it is barely audible.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We were in 'Perle' which is facing the main building and was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The setting is beautiful. The staff are friendly and the food was incredible. An all round winner! Especially on a warm and sunny day, sat out on the terrace by the vines. You could easily let the world pass you buy here. Will be returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriestPriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hensol
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
0.6 mi away
Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
7.4 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llanerch Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llanerch Vineyard

Property: Llanerch Vineyard
Address: Hensol Road | Cardiff, Hensol CF72 8GG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Hensol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hensol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Llanerch Vineyard 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llanerch Vineyard offers a unique and tranquil treasure nestling in 22 acres of beautiful countryside in the Vale of Glamorgan. Ideally situated just minutes away from the M4 and 15 minuites drive from cardiff city centre, offering the perfect get away retreat where the emphasis is on relaxation and enjoyment. With woodland walks, vineyard tours and wine tastings, you can work up an appetite for a delicious lunch, or a traditional high tea with a local flavour. Food lovers can indulge in an inspirational course at our new cookery school, or attend one of our monthly culinary events. You can stay in one of our cosy rooms, and unwind in the Cwtch with a nightcap by the fire. For a longer stay you can choose one of our self-catering cottages with the woodlands on your doorstep. Whichever you choose, a memorable experience awaits you at Llanerch Vineyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Llanerch Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llanerch Vineyard Wales/Hensol, Vale Of Glamorgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing