We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Vere Horsley Estate
Nearby Hotels
Thatchers Hotel(Leatherhead)
$70
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Cobham M25(Cobham)(Great Value!)
$52
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cobham(Cobham)
$136
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel(Cobham)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Leatherhead(Leatherhead)(Great Value!)
$65
Travelodge
View Deal
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooklands Hotel(Weybridge)
$140
$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveler rating
247
337
279
140
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
337
279
140
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorsley parkconference hotelfree tea and coffeeswimming poolbuffet styletraining coursebeautiful groundsthe main hoteltwo night staywedding venuefull englishyogurtchapelguildford
Filter
Updating list...
1,050 - 1,055 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Service at reception was average, but on the plus for one only, free wifi, good shower, free tea and coffee, good breakfast, adequate swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna, free bottle of wine all for 69quid, lower your expectations... You get wat you pay for, wouldn't stay longer than one night, bed small and room too hot, though it is the end of summer and was humid!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmwebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

On arrival at the hotel, on a very rainy day, was not impressed with the frosty reception. On entering the room I was very disappointed by the quality of the room, I have stayed at many De Vere Hotels and this was below par. To be fair to the hotel, upon returning to reception they upgraded our room after explaining it was my husband's Birthday and I was not satisfied. The location was good for driving to various attractions but we walked to the local station which took ages. There were a few good local restaurants but be advised to book a taxi well in advance as the local firm is very small! The breakfast was good and well presented. The facilities were ok and if the weather was better the grounds are extensive.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexSeasider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We knew we would be staying in the management centre and not the main building. Our room was compact but comfortable with a good shower room. The room however was very hot, a hot day and only a small window to open so a hot night.
The breakfast was extremely good value at £5 each and the service excellant.
We chose the hotel as we were visiting R.H.S Wisley and this really was an excellant base. The hotel grounds are pleasant and Horsley village is an absolute bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sohoneybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Having got out of London in relatively quick time, we arrived in the area of East Horsley with 2 hours before the wedding we needed to get ready for. HOWEVER, due to lack of signage both on the roads outside, and within the building itself, we ended up having about 30 mins to get ready in a TINY, room before leaving for the wedding. It is impossible to find the hotel itself (even with Satnav), even more difficult to find reception (which is signposted 'management centre'?) and then you are met with staff who say 'oh yes it is hard to find and people always have trouble with it'. Those 'people' are your paying guests and I for one, will not be returning. Put something on your website.....It was a complete nightmare checking-in as staff were untrained, and then when i finally got to my room it was 'big' enough to swing a kitten in but definitely not a cat....
Breakfast was absolutely disgusting, the bacon tasted as if it had been cooked in 3 day old oil and the coffee was like mud. Imagine the worlds worst road side cafe and you get the idea. DO NOT GO. I felt sorry for the poor staff on the front desk who had to face a barrage of complaints not only from the guests in the wedding party I was with but with others there too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotHappyJanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Impossible to find the hotel, then when you do find it it's impossible to find the reception - not signposted and when did find one it was unmanned with a note saying to dial 0 for assistance - phone rang out. Finally found someone who directed us through the maze of the hotel to the management centre which is actually the reception. Nightmare checking-in as staff untrained, then when we finally got to our room it was not clean. The rooms are tiny and when got back to room at the end of the night the ksy card didn't work which meant a 5 minute trek through the hotel to get it fixed. When I explained the key didn't work, all I had to do was say my room number and it was fixed - I could have said any room number! Breakfast was greasy to top it all off - would definitely not recommend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank likes_to_travel_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews