We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De Vere Horsley Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horsley
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is located hidden away in the Surrey countryside and kind of difficult to find. The grounds are amazing the old Horsley Towers is worth a look but your hotel is nothing other than a grander version of a Premier Inn. Hallways were very dark and it reminded me of halls back in my university days. The room I had on the upper level was very clean, it had a television and tea/coffee facilities. But at £39 what could I expect. They do have a pool available but we were unable to use it as we did not stay very long. We noticed lots of families with very young children all headed to the pool so we probably were better off not going in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtRamirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear ArtRamirez
Thank you for your recent review and overall great note.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a strictly corporate hotel, if you were thinking of going for a romantic weekend then forget it. The web site picture gives you the impression of a country manor house hotel, however the main accommodation is a soulless brick concoction with the architectural beauty of a Tesco superstore. Inside it is functional and mundane. The room we had was nice in a an upmarket premier inn sort of way but our nights sleep was ruined by the slamming of heavy doors . The restaurant is buffet style serving straightforward buffet eat as much you can/like food . So if you want plenty of meeting rooms and conference facilities in a dull functional building this is the one. If on the other hand you want to get away for the weekend with your partner.............avoid.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Humbert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Humbert1
Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. Very sorry you found the place dull and mundane - maybe just not your cup of tea, but I appreciate your views none-the-less.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great location, beautiful grounds, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Just wish DeVere bedrooms had more natural light! The restaurant can be a bit hit or miss as has limited choice. The buffet is great in terms of volume and quality.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Manley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Manley62
Many thanks for your recent posting - visit us again.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here (for the second time) for 2 nights in room 54 (main building). A quality room at Travelodge prices. My stay was room only - the breakfast was £8.50 but considering the room rate this was more than acceptable. The breakfast was Self Service (except drinks)but with a fantastic range of food cooked/cold/smoothies etc.. My room was probably the quietest large hotel room ive ever stayed in! There is free wi-fi in the rooms as well as the rest of the hotel including Apple workstations. You can even help yourself to biscuits and quality coffee in the relaxation areas. Add to this the swimming pool and lovely grounds and you cant go wrong. My previous stay was in the older part of the hotel and that room was great as well.
Well recommended.

Room Tip: Room 54overlooks courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renraw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear renraw70
Thank you for your recent review - delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had booked this hotel sometime ago at a good price,as we were visiting mercedes world the following day,I must say it was a fantastic experience from start to finish,the grounds and the tower were lovely,reception staff were very attentive and helpful the leisure facility's were great lovely swimming pool,and to top it off breakfast was lovely we will be returning to this devere as it is one of best devere,s we have stayed at

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midger580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear midger580 - many thanks for a great review, we are indeed nice & close to Mercedes World in Brooklands, I hope you enjoyed your visit.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

After turning up a day later than we had booked due to our own stupidity, we were still given a very warm welcome and booked into a room regardless of being there a day late. The reception staff could not have been more helpful, The hotel was warm clean, endless coffee from the coffee station friendly bar along with swimming pool and a pool table. Close enough to Guildford for shopping.Good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxinebonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear maxinebonta
Thank you for your recent review - glad we overcame the small hurdle and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have stayed here before and always found this hotel to be most satisfactory. However, on this occasion, the hotel was very busy and so we were allocated a room in an annexe that we had not previously known had existed. We arrived very late at night and found the room was cold, the bed coverings were not enough, the bathroom had black mould in the corners, and the windows blinds did not work meaning that they let in all the light from the outside lights. Worst was to come as we soon realised that water was constantly running down pipes in the wall and so any sleep at all was out of the question. I was moved to the last empty (single) room at 2.30pm but my husband had to endure a whole night of noise. On checking out, the young and inexperienced duty manager informed me that I was 'rude' to complain and that he was not 'personally responsible'. This was the most miserable hotel experience I have ever had and we will never be returning g to De Vere.

Room Tip: Never accept a room in the annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Marian C
Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. I am sorry that your experience of Horsley was poor and that it did not match your expectations, particularly as you had previously stayed with us. The team provided our last let room to you at your request (which was unfortunately a single room) in addition to the first room as your expectation had been of a twin room, which unfortunately we do not have - this further room was provided on a complimentary basis. I am sorry that your husbands night sleep was disturbed, we have checked the room and cannot find any obvious cause for the noise mentioned. Similarly, I am sorry if you felt my team were rude to you, that was neither their intention nor is it their recollection of the conversation that was had.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Horsley
4 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
610 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,762 reviews
12.5 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#3 of 11 in Guildford
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Horsley Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Horsley Estate

Address: Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DT, England (Formerly De Vere Horsley Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Horsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horsley
Price Range: $91 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Horsley Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid quiet, extensive Surrey parkland, De Vere Horsley Estate offers guests free access to its leisure facilities, including croquet lawn, football pitch, gym and indoor swimming pool. De Vere Horsley Estate is made up of 2 venues - Horsley Place and Horsley Court. Bedrooms are located in Horsley Place and include a remote-control TV, safety deposit box and free WiFi access. De Vere Horsley Estate offers good access to Heathrow and Gatwick airports, as well as the A3 and M25 motorways. Horsley Station is 1.5 miles from De Vere Horsley Estate. On weekdays, there are 2 trains every hour from both Waterloo and Guildford. The Steam Bake and Grill Restaurant offers hot dinner buffets, with bar menus also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your De Vere Horsley Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horsley Park Hotel East Horsley
Horsley Park Surrey
Horsley Park Hotel Surrey
De Vere Horsley Estate East Horsley, Surrey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing