We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”
Review of Broadlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broadlands
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My self and my 5 children had a week long holiday last week of may to start June....
The accommodation was fantastic... The surrounding were nice & the staff helpful... Great park areas for the children ... Look forward to our next stay

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 141 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have just returned from our 13th year at Broadland holiday village. I have a 34 year old son with severe learning difficulties and he loves it there. The staff are always very friendly and helpful and do everything they can to make sure things are in place for my son. If anything at all needs doing in the bungalow (which is very rare) the workmen are there within minutes with a smile and a joke and fix whatever may have gone wrong. Last but certainly not least a big pat on the back to your cleaners they do a truly wonderful job. We are so glad that we found Broadland Holiday village.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda7916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

we booked three bungalows sleeping a total of 16 of us for a family weekend. Each bungalow looked dated from the outside however was spotlessly clean inside with new bathrooms and kitchens which made for a pleasant surprise.
The Kitchen /living area was much bigger than expected from the photos on the website. Each was well equipped with saucepans and dishes, which looked brand new however could have done with some larger serving spoons.

It snowed whilst we were there however the heaters in the bungalow were very efficient and didn't cost us more that £3 for the 3 days we were there!

Swimming pool was smaller than we had hoped and was cordoned off for a swimming lesson on the saturday morning which made it even smaller. The changing areas were clean and had good showers. The only thing that really annoyed us was that having returned from our swim with a baby in tow we found all the benches covered in other peoples clothes and bags. Its lovely that people feel that it is safe enough to do this however it meant that we had to carefully move things to the side to find a place to put our things and possibly made clothes wet in the process. There are good locker facility which we felt should be encouraged more.

All in all a good break and would recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whatalovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I visited approximately a year ago and thought I would bring the family back this time so hired a three bedroom bungalow with hot tub. I didnt realise the site was up for sale but it might explain the different experience I had this time. Arrived at 7.00pm and the hot tub was not turned on so missed one night of use - family were dissapointed as I had raved about how good the site was before. Food in the restaurant terrible - the first night some of it was overcooked but I didn't complain as everywhere has its off days. On the second night food arrived undercooked and cold, this was after waiting nearly an hour for it to arrive. I did complain and was offered a percentage off the bill - not good enough - I did eventually get the manager to take off the affected meals. Had booked to have the Sunday lunch but decided against it as we were worried we might fall ill. Staff as usual are lovely, helpful, and friendly. I will wait to see who the new owners are and the reviews before returning. I hope it is not bought by one of the big chains. It is a lovely park but if you have been before you will see the standards are not as high as they once were - probably because it is up for sale.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubbiesarered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have just returned from Broadland Holiday Village after a weeks break with another family. We stayed in the 8 person Broadslodge Bungalow. Upon arrival the bungalow was clean and well decorated. It was a tad chilly as the weather was freezing but once we worked out how to put the heaters on things warmed up. We had a couple of problems one with the kitchen tap dripping and the hot water boiler not heating up. We reported this in the morning and by the end of the day the tap was replaced and an electrician had fixed the boiler. That was excellent service. We used the swimming pool which was lovely and the sauna warmed us up a treat. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We dined twice at the on site restaurant. The first time was a resounding success but our final night was a disaster. It seemed they were concentrating on the valentines menu and not bar snacks. The food was not as described on the menu with burnt chips, no new potatoes and part cooked childrens chicken nuggets. However we did complain to the acting manager Gavin who could not have been more apologetic and compensated us appropriately. Recommend a trip to Southwold pier with the most amazing arcade experience by Tim Hutchin. Fantastic

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbx_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have been going to the Broadland Holiday Village for several years now and have always found the staff very helpful and friendly, its as though they are part of the family. The Reception staff will go the extra mile to help anyone who has a problem. We have just found out the Holiday Village is up for Sale and we hope whoever buys the property will keep up this excellent service which has been received over the years. In fact our Sincere Thanks to all at the Broadland Holiday Village for the sincere welcome we have received. We are planning on going again this year.

Room Tip: Anywhere on the Site is peaceful from Caravans to Bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Booked a last minute Friday-Monday break to Broadlands holiday village with my 3 year old daughter. We stayed in a 2 bed bungalow with hot tub.

Overall we had an excellent weekend. We went to Lowestoft a couple of times and also Yarmouth on the Sunday and went to the sealife centre.

The holiday village is in an excellent location and the site is lovely. Clubhouse is nice and the food tasty. We went swimming a few times and the pool was never crowded and is was nice and warm. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful.

Our bungalow was really nicely decorated, sofas and beds very comfy, bathroom looked newly renovated and kitchen was nice with plenty of trays, saucepans cutlery and crockery.

Hot tub was amazing! We used it a lot!

There was only one down side...we went away on a very cold weekend and the bungalow was freezing! The main bedroom had a tiny storage heater which produced very little heat, the living room had a larger storage heater but not enough to heat a large room, my daughters bedroom had an electric heater which was good but we had to pay for the electric to use it. The bathroom and kitchen had no heating and were very very cold. I had to shower my daughter at the swimming pool as it was too cold!

We will be coming back as we did have a fabulous time, but unless they change the heating situation I will only come back in the summer time!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mummyto2girlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Broadlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands

Address: Marsh Road, Oulton Broad NR33 9JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Oulton Broad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Oulton Broad
Price Range: $49 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadlands Park and Marina is set in 8 acres of grounds running down to Oulton Broad. Offering accommodation in wooden lodges and brick bungalows, the site is open all year round. Facilities include heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, fitness gym, bar, restaurant, marina. Oulton Broad is the most southern of The Norfolk Broads and close to the beachs of Lowestoft and Suffolk's Heritage Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Broadlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing