We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful day.”
Review of Somerford Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Somerford Hall
Ranked #2 of 2 Brewood B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Attended a wedding at Somerford Hall, lovely place, friendly staff and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyBoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 104 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had our wedding here 23rd march 2012, 60 day guests and 100 evening guests and all had a fab time. We could not fault anything! The staff are so attentive to all your needs without keep hassling you. Food was excellent!!! rooms were lovely too, yes some need a lick of paint here and there but they were clean and it is an old place! Would definitely recommend it to any bride and groom. And as an added bonus the weather was fantastic too!
Mr & Mrs Orgill

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samorgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

stayed one night in december 2011 room and breakfast excellent hope to return one day

Room Tip: try and stay in main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnboyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed for a seeing reception in the annexe. We walked in room and it was drab and dingy. Cheap dated pine furniture cheap flimsy pillows and bedding could have done with a good clean. The seal on the bottle of water was broken telling me they refill the bottles with tap water
Breakfast was good as we were there when it was put out. But the individual small jams were obviously used by previous customers as they were only half full disgusting
A little more thought and a bit more attention to detail is needed

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine4939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomerfordHall, Director at Somerford Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. All bedrooms have now been completely refurbished to ensure that they are of a consistently high standard thoughout the building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Last weekend our son married at Somerford Hall attended by 80 friends and family.The setting is delightful (aided, of course, by the stunning weather) the service was attentive without being obtrusive, the food was excellent and the rooms in the main house comfortable ,spacious and well equipped.I have no personal experience of the annex rooms but must say none of our guests complained.I would not hesitate to recommend this venue to any future bride and groom for a spring or summer wedding. I fear it may be cold fora winter wedding - no central heating!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scholarsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We attended a lovely december wedding the venue and food was absolutly fantastic but the rooms very horrible.However , we found out that the rooms within the main house were a lot better. I would definately recommend this venue for a wedding as everything was perfect. But the accomodation was very dated, dirty and uncomfortable. If you were to stay here i would make sure you get a room within the main house, although a few guest did comment on the cleaniness of these rooms also.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank noonoo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomerfordHall, Director at Somerford Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. Since your review Somerford Hall has been taken over by new management and as such all bedrooms have been completely refurbished to ensure that they are of a consistently high standard thoughout the building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Beautiful setting for a gorgeous family wedding. Impressive main house, acres of tranquil garden and large rooms, helpful staff, nice food.
Unfortunately the accomodation in a nearby building is not fit to rent out. No homely touches, needing a good clean, cheap furniture falling apart, miniscule bathroom, mouldy shower, crusty carpet, tepid water. Very overpriced...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank downssideup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomerfordHall, Director at Somerford Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. Since your review Somerford Hall has been taken over by new management and as such all bedrooms have been completely refurbished to ensure that they are of a consistently high standard thoughout the building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Somerford Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerford Hall

Address: Somerford Hall Somerford, Brewood ST19 9DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Brewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brewood
Price Range: $81 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerford Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somerford Hall is an elegant Georgian mansion set in over 200 acres of landscaped parkland. This stunning setting provides the perfect backdrop for a wide range of events – from weddings and special celebrations to conferencing and corporate hospitality - or just the perfect brief escape from today's busy world.Somerford Hall offers an intimate, relaxed ambience. Residents - and their guests - have exclusive use of all of the facilities, including our fully licensed bar and restaurant. Whether you choose to relax in one of our elegant sitting rooms, enjoy a drink on the terrace or take a stroll throughout the picturesque grounds, you're sure to leave us feeling relaxed and refreshed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Somerford Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerford Hall Hotel Brewood
Somerford Hall Brewood, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing