We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky and gorgeous”
Review of F.east

F.east
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Ilminster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Crewkerne
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quirky and gorgeous”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a fabulous veggie restaurant although they don't make a big thing of being veggie, they simply don't serve meat. The main dishes are very reasonably priced and generously sized, I took my carnivore nephew and, although he went with low expectations, he absolutely loved it and was inspired to try some veggie recipes for himself. The coffee is excellent and the cakes are to die for. The building is a really interesting collection of rooms, with fires blazing in the winter and an airy gallery space upstairs. There is also a small courtyard for the summer months. I absolutely love this place

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteHowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    18
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Absolutely lovely! Love the quirky atmosphere (just like home!), very welcoming, friendly and accommodating staff, food out of this world, just fantastic fusion of flavours and colours, well presented with excellent service. Gorgeous cakes! Cannot recommend enough!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamtam2562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely food, quirky setting”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I have been trying to visit for a while but it has been closed for a few weeks...? However we found it to be open this week and we were not disappointed. It was approaching lunchtime and we had a hot drink and a cake which was very nice. The menu on the blackboard had some tasty sounding things on it! We chatted some more and then just bought an extra drink, there was no issue with having to buy a meal. I will definitely go there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

As a veggie this is heaven for me & non-veggie friends have been wowed too. Great selection & a lovely atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LilSomerset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enough to make you turn vegetarian!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

If only all veggie meals could be so incredibly tasty and appealing to the eye and yours are. Wish we had your restaurant nearer home. It would be a regular haunt for me and my friends.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pipthepipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed F.east also viewed

Horton, Ilminster
Ilminster, Somerset
 
Ilminster, Somerset
 
South Petherton, Somerset
 

Been to F.east? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing