We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be faulted”

Lower Stock Farm Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lower Stock Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Wrington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aldeburgh, England
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Can't be faulted”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Warm welcome, spotless throughout, comfortable bed, excellent shower, good breakfast - what more can I say? They now take credit cards though the brochure states otherwise. Minor quibble - a chair would have been welcome in the bedroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommillerjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
47
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here recently on an overnighter (live in Sheffield) prior to a morning flight from Bristol airport. Cannot fault the hospitality, thank you Carol, the accommodation, first rate & the breakfast, good honest, wholesome cooking.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would go as far as to say, will try an engineer a trip in order to stay.
A fabulous place in a beautiful setting, hosted by a lovely lady.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grobbendonk, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was the best B&B we stayed at. After touring Devon & Cornwall with a group of six we made our last stop at Carols B&B and what a surprise.. We were welcomed with tea, coffee and cakes.in a farmhouse that was excellent. The rooms were large with a good view with a superb shower. Carol made us a fantastic breakfast all with local produce. There is a pub close by that serves good meals in the evening. All six of us would definitely stay again only longer the next time. Thanks Carol for a wonderful stay.
Chris & gang.

Room Tip: All excellent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee on the Solent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was one of if not the best B&B,s we have stayed at.
Our room was very large and well appointed, and overlooked the farm Fields and Yard.
The Breakfast ranged from full english to simple Fresh Fruit (you chose) all was well cooked and presented.
We had fresh towels every day.
Last but not least when we left after four nights we felt that Carol who runs this B&B's was now our friend, nothing was to much trouble.
We would go back again with out a second thought.

Room Tip: Dont use your SatNav to find this B&B we did and it sent us all round the houses,(did get there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil18451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My mum and I stayed at this charming and welcoming farmhouse B and B the night before our flight from Bristol Airport. The farm is well off the beaten track in the depths of the countryside, and yet is only a few miles from the airport. We were warmly greeted by proprietor Carol who offered us tea on arrival. The downstairs twin room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable, with one of the most superb en-suite bathrooms I have ever seen in any B and B. The tea-tray was well-stocked and the beds were very comfortable. After a superb nights sleep (no road noise here!) we sampled the breakfast in the beautiful breakfast room. We declined the cooked option and instead had fresh fruit salad, cereal, yogurt and plentiful toast. Spot on!
We had arranged to leave our car at the farm for the week (£10) and Carol had booked us a taxi to the airport. On our return (at almost midnight!) we returned to the farm and collected the car for our 130 mile journey home. We both wished we had arranged to stay the night instead! Next time...........
All in all, a most satisfactory stay all round; we are already considering returning for a longer stay rather than just a 'stop-over'.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Set in a lovely, quiet, rural location it was a perfect recommendation! I was expected and greeted warmly by name on arrival, something you'd never get in a big, faceless chain.

The room was comfortable, good sized, clean and had everything I could have wanted for a night away. The en-suite bathroom was absolutely spotless, with fresh, good quality towels (always nice when you're away) and the shower was always hot and water pressure was good. (IMHO there's nothing worse than spending 10 minutes trying to get showered under a pathetic dribble.)

Breakfast was ready when I was and excellent with more tea, toast and juice than I could have possibly consumed.

Would definitely recommend and stay there again, hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Arrived on hideously late flight from Berlin , getting in at 23.30.
Was so happy to arrive, with the help of excellent instructions within 10 minutes of leaving Bristol Airport and find a welcoming note on the hall table and charming bedroom.
Carol, heroically got up to provide me with breakfast at 7.30 before I headed on down to Tavistock for an Advent weekend with my parents. It couldn't have felt more familiar. Would love to come again with kids and let Carol's husband tell them the abut the farm. As an ex agricultural student , a topic still very close to my heart!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrington
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
2.2 mi away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
456 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
7.6 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lower Stock Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Stock Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lower Stock Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Baker's Lane, Wrington BS40 5HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wrington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lower Stock Farm Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are set in 250 acres of farmland at the foot of the Mendips in the middle of North Somerset just outside Bristol.Perfect for farm stays and airport stopovers, as we are minutes from Bristol Airport, and great for anglers with both Blagdon and Chew Valley lakes short drives away.All our ensuite rooms come with TV, wireless Internet, tea and coffee making facilities and free parking but we do charge for airport parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lower Stock Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing