We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous Base from which to Explore Tuscany”
Review of Podere Casano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Podere Casano
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at Podere Casano earlier this month for 9 days. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and recommend it to others who are on a driving vacation through Italy. The location is just outside of the small town of Radicofani which makes it an excellent place from which to explore the neighboring Tuscan hill towns (Montecchiello, Montalcini, Pienza, Cortona, Montepulciano etc) that are so famous for their charm and history. Radicofani is not as famous as these other towns but it has a number of sights worth visiting including a Tower with incredible vistas. It also has all of the amenities you will need - gas, groceries, post office, coffee shops, butcher, baker etc.

We had a one bedroom suite on the second floor. The rooms were spacious. The kitchen and bathroom though modern, were still in keeping with the rustic charm of the building. Although we missed having WIFI and an air conditioner in the bedroom, we felt that the price we paid was very reasonable.The pool is a wonderful addition for summer stays.

Mauro and his family are dairy farmers who work very hard to maintain the property. Despite language limitations they were very friendly and eager to ensure that we had a good stay.

If we could make one suggestion it would be that better driving instructions to the property would be provided as its little hard to find the first time. For example, if you are coming from the north, you will pass through Radicofani on SS478 as it heads towards Sarteano. You will turn slightly right on to a dirt road just after the second agricultural road sign. Podere Casano is at the end of this road - about 1.7 kms from the paved road.

Room Tip: If you find it difficult to fall asleep on a hot evening then you might prefer a room on the lower f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westcoaster_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TORMEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank luigi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank pino16051973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank albertolU8740LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Antonio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Domenico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radicofani hotels
0.5 mi away
Podere Pietreta
Podere Pietreta
#2 of 15 in Radicofani
97 reviews
5 mi away
Podere San Giorgio
Podere San Giorgio
#1 of 3 in Radicofani
122 reviews
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo La Selvella
Agriturismo La Selvella
#1 of 15 in Radicofani
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
La Fattoria Bellandi
La Fattoria Bellandi
#2 of 2 in Contignano
44 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Montalla Agriturismo
La Montalla Agriturismo
#1 of 2 in Contignano
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fattoria La Palazzina
Fattoria La Palazzina
#3 of 3 in Radicofani
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Casano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Casano

Address: Strada Provinciale 478 Km 23, 53040, Radicofani, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radicofani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Radicofani
Price Range: $75 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the heart of Vald'Orcia our structure is the 'ideal for those who want to spend a holiday to' teach relaxation in contact with nature, come and visit us you will not regret ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Podere Casano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing