We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in the hilllsides”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Masseria Protomastro
Reviewed October 2, 2008

The hotel is located in the middle of farmlands with gorgeous views, but note that the nearest town/civilization is very small and of the 3 restaurants in this town, none were open for dinner. We ended up at a bakery, where the owners were kind enough to make us sandwiches for dinner. The hotel offers a wonderful and plentiful buffet breakfast. We paid for the hotel in full online and accidentally then paid again for the room in cash upon checkout. I was extremely disappointed the hotel did not recognize this mistake immediately. We were an hour drive away when the hotel called to alert us that we paid twice and we had to drive all the way back to the hotel to retrieve our cash. Otherwise, it was a pleasant experience in the countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlfnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 82 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank PUNESCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nicoletta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
3  Thank 431anna2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Cicci_abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank INSPECTOR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravina in Puglia
10.4 mi away
La Camera Ducale
La Camera Ducale
#1 of 4 in Gravina in Puglia
471 reviews
11.1 mi away
Tenuta La Cavallerizza
Tenuta La Cavallerizza
#2 of 4 in Gravina in Puglia
73 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel Fuori Le Mura
Hotel Fuori Le Mura
#2 of 5 in Altamura
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Park Hotel Elizabeth
Park Hotel Elizabeth
#1 of 2 in Bitonto
124 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Matera
8.3 mi away
Palazzo Sottile Meninni
Palazzo Sottile Meninni
#2 of 28 in Gravina in Puglia
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Protomastro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Protomastro

Address: Contrada Aspro Piccolo SNC, 70024 Gravina in Puglia, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Gravina in Puglia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gravina in Puglia
Price Range: $50 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Masseria Protomastro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Masseria Protomastro is a Hotel where relax is the keyword. Here you can play tennis, swim and bikeride. We have gardens where children can play. We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Masseria Protomastro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing