We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Osteria del Corso

Osteria del Corso
Reserve with
Osteria del Corso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

With all these raving reviews we thought it would be a good idea to drive up from Manfredonia and enjoy a meal here. It takes you some sixty hairpin bends to get up. (And they are still there when you get down!). So: it better be good up there.
But alas, we have not found anything extra or special here. This was just plain, simple and very average. Certainly not worth driving up.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    273
    83
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schoten
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very nice place with good food and very friendly service. We enjoyed every meal we had in this little restaurant and even after the first night it felt like coming home every time we returned!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodi Garganico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The real Gargano kitchen”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We came here several times over the past years and we are always struck by the good value for money. It is a pleasure to have dinner here. Kitchen and service at the table are in the capable hands of Roberto. The diversity of pasta's is excellent, the antipasti are great and the secondi are almost too much!! This the Gargano kitchen at his best,
We 'll come back with lots of friends, that's for sure!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ferry-Wim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
“We had four nights in Monte Saint Angelo and ate at Osteria del Corso for three of them - should have made it four!.”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Osteria del Corso was recommended by our B and B host and he was spot on. The food was good and plentiful and the price reasonable. The best part of the experience is the lovely owner who has a smile to light up your day, and who treats you like a friend. We enjoyed his interactions with us very much. His generosity with 'extras' for us was memorable. Buy wine by the bottle rather than have the house as the choices on the wine list are very good. Top of the list for food was the chef's pasta, a nice mix of fresh pasta with melanzane, speck and tomato. Also try the zucchini fritters which were delectable (they come with the chef's antipasto). We also loved his dolci di casa, a nice chocolate torte with cherries and cream. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The awesome people that greeted us, helped us through the menu, paired our amazing foods with the best wines in the world, these are the few key points we remembered the most. The food was outstanding. We are still talking about the wild boar we ate for the first time in our lives and how it was made especially for us on the 2nd night we chose that restaurant, again. It was incredible. We were on our honeymoon in Mt. Saint Angelo, Italy and we came upon this particular restaurant when we noticed as man outside greeting people as they entered. He seemed to know everyone in the village, so we decided to check it out.......to our serious amazement. Very few times in a persons life will any restaurant hold such memories and become such an important part of our trip and honeymoon. We enjoyed everything, people, food, wine, location and the perfect setting for such great food. Not knowing anywhere, anyone or anything in Italy, it was the most hospitable and delicious restaurant we have ever been to. The people we met will always be in our hearts and minds and we wish them all the best as we think of how great we were treated and how we appreciated their warmth and love and hospitality. Needless to say, the best food we have ever had. They showed us, total strangers/foreigners, that didn't know any of the language or what anything meant, what to eat and how to eat it and didn't laugh at us or stare at us. We laughed at ourselves and loved every minute of this place. We will be back and hope they never change. Good luck to you Osteria del Corso! You made our honeymoon extra special. thank you.
Bea and Johnny Jaguar
Nashua, NH

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beaforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria del Corso also viewed

Monte Sant'Angelo, Province of Foggia
Monte Sant'Angelo, Province of Foggia
 
Monte Sant'Angelo, Province of Foggia
Monte Sant'Angelo, Province of Foggia
 

Been to Osteria del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing