We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in a beautiful town”
Review of Medioevo

Medioevo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Roma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place in a beautiful town”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very good food and competent advice from the owner. Fantastic vegetable selection and good traditional pasta dishes. As for the goat, something to remember for long time. Good choice of wines. Correct price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fnand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    133
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pasta "Medioevo" .. not to be missed”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Great lunch today with the signature pasta dish .. home made Orechiette with tomato, rocket and lamb ragu. Great flavours complemented by some super red wine from Puglia. Worth a detour

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terracina, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Solid. But not 5 star”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I recently vacationed down in Vieste Italy with my wife and friends. On our way back we stopped and ate at Medioevo. I was excited as it was a Michelin rated restuarant. The house wine was good for the price. All of the pasta dishes we had were outstanding. Very Very good. We all had the roasted lamb and to be honest, it was ok. The meat was a bit over cooked. Although, if somebody enjoys meat well done, the flavor and seasoning was outstanding. We did have the fried caciocavallo that was face meltingly good. And they also had zucchini flowers, fried in a delicate batter. Overall, I would say if your in the area, its worth checking out, but I wouldnt go just to eat here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pasquale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not as good as we'd hoped”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The restaurant interior was promising, simple, fresh, the way the best Italian trattorie often are, but the food didn't live up to the promise. Everything was just a little dull, a little off, a little less than well-seasoned. We had much better meals in Lecce (Trattoria Nonna Tetti) and in Matera (Le Botteghe).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nomade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
198 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Nice enough but a little disappointing for a Michelin Bib Gourmand”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The food here was pretty good but we had been expecting better given that the restaurant is a holder of a Michelin Bib Gourmand.

Service was fine though we were kept waiting rather too long when we wanted to pay and leave.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank rexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medioevo also viewed

Monte Sant'Angelo, Province of Foggia
Monte Sant'Angelo, Province of Foggia
 
Monte Sant'Angelo, Province of Foggia
Monte Sant'Angelo, Province of Foggia
 

Been to Medioevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing