We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finding an oasis in the middle of a desert”
Review of Il Selvino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Il Selvino
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I spent three nights in Il Selvino in June '12 with my sister, everything.... the accomodation, food, pool and surroundings was amazing! We got a lovely welcome when we arrived, extremely friendly but not intrusive throughout our stay. We had a beautiful very Italian dinner one of the evenings...and breakfast was fresh and very tasty each morning, It was a perfect place to relax and unwind for a few days.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Il Selvino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

We spent a week at Agriturismo Il Selvino in July 2012. We had a clean, well-kept apartment with an outside table under a large tree to sit in the shade and drink cappucino in the morning and wine at night. Also, a very large pool that we enjoyed very much. The very best part, however, was Alessandro and his family's hospitality, lovely Anna's helpfulness and Esther's wonderful cooking. If you have the chance, sign up for the cooking class at Il Silveno (through Arianna and Friends) -- it was one of the highlights of our week in Tuscany. We are so thankful that we selected Il Selvino and hope to make it back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torch_And_Flame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I came to Agriturismo Il Selvino to spend a relaxing week in Tuscany and that is exactly what I got! Visiting with my cousin and my friend, we were 3 girls looking for a week of good food, laughter and relaxation and Agriturismo Il Selvino was the perfect place for all three! Alessandro and Ester couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome and comfortable in their company and the stunning surroundings and wonderful gardens, pool and flora and fauna around the Property made the whole experience incredibly special.

Alessandro went above and beyond the call of duty to show us special parts of his beloved Tuscany - ice-cream, strawberries, olive oil, fire flies to name but a few - and Ester, a wonderful Italian mama and cook who always cooks with love, made all our food dreams come true - her cooking really is delicious and the meals are very reasonably priced for a wonderful al fresco dining experience. We also did a 4 hour cooking class with Ester which was quite a thing to behold and the resulting food was just amazing! There are beautiful trails through the countryside (which we ran on 3 times - just stunning scenery to take in while working up a sweat!), strawberry fields and a lake just opposite the property which can really be enjoyed.

The pool is well kept and clean and the Agriturismo is well located for driving to other towns in the region - we visited Terriciola, Peccioli, Lucca and Volterra on day trips.

All in all, I could not recommend Agriturismo Il Selvino enough for a first class experience of Tuscany. You are struck from the moment you arrive by Alessandro and his team who are all friendly, funny and welcoming. Surroundings are stunning and food is just delicious. Rooms are clean and spacious. We really enjoyed our stay here and I hope to return again in the future with other members of my family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reeta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Where to start: super friendly host, treat yourself to great honest Italian meals prepared by a local (hi Esther!) twice per week, nice surroundings, clean well kept appartments, the pool is quit large and have I mentioned the great vibe of the place? At the top of this accommodation you'll find a prize winning wineproducer... The location is super central, so nothing keeps you from exploring Toscani. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanWicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

me and my husbond have enjoyed one week at Il Selvino. Allessandro have a great hospitallity, and the food and wine was exellent. We had an appartment for two, with a place outside where we enjoyed the nature and sun. The stab asked us if we like a cappucino or esspresso, and we did not pay for it. Il Selvino is placed in an area which is in the middel of everything you like to see i tuscany. Whithin an our you reach the cost, Chianti district, Firenze,.... Allessandro helped us with all we asked for, he was there for us all the time. May is a nice time to visit also, and it suits for couples and families.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helene sofie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The food was great as was the wine! The staff and Alessandro made us feel at home and treated us so warmly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The grounds were also very nice with a beautiful pool to unwind in at the end of a full day. We were also well located to see the sights in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandsvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Our family, two boys 2 and 5 years, spent a week in Il Selvino. Really nice atmosphere and very friendly hosts. Alessandro and his son, and Ester and Michaela were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. The food was great, and kids couldn't get enough of the spescially made pasta pomodore. At night the grown-ups were spoiled with a 4 course meal served right outside the appartment, so that we could stay close to sleeping kids.The pool and garden was wonderful for the boys. Il Selvino is close to Lucca, Piza, Firenze etc. We strongly recommend Il Selvino both for families with children as well as couples.
We hope to return to this Tuscan paradise soon!
Jannicke & Bård, Norway

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannicke_ellingsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terricciola
7.7 mi away
Fattoria di Colleoli
Fattoria di Colleoli
#1 of 2 in Palaia
52 reviews
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Colleverde
Agriturismo Colleverde
#1 of 18 in Terricciola
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fattoria Fibbiano
Fattoria Fibbiano
#2 of 18 in Terricciola
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti
Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti
#1 of 3 in Terricciola
62 reviews
8.5 mi away
Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Le Querciole
Le Querciole
#3 of 14 in Casciana Terme
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Selvino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Selvino

Address: Via Pieve Dei Pitti 1/3 | La Sterza, 56030, Terricciola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Terricciola
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Terricciola
Price Range: $79 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Il Selvino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing