We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti
Ranked #1 of 3 Terricciola B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a enjoyable stay there in May 2013, during our attendance at a wedding.

The staff was very friendly, fluent in English and very service minded. We even got the vineyards history from the owner one evening when we were drinking wine and relaxing outside.

We lived at the converted barn away from all the families at the main house, and actually had the while top floor for ourselves.
The pool was nice, and the scenery was beautiful, good wine and Prosecco!

I reccomend this place for everyone with the desire to withdraw from everyday stress and just have a nice, quiet place to relaxe!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Potatoheadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pievedepitti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

dear R.,
thanks for your message. We did our best to scare the clouds that were threating the wedding and...finally we did!! So, we've been happy to have offered you a "dry" stay, despite the first very wet welcome!!!! Weather in May is always lovely, temperature are never hot, but pleasantly warm and we generally have no rain. But these unusual springy rainfalls have spared your stay and have been a cure-all for our vineyards so, what else??
just come back to taste the 2013 vintage!!!!!
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 67 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

This review is strictly for the wine tasting not for lodging. Sergio was an absolute fantastic host presenting wines with each course. It was like listening to your grandfather telling stories as he waxed on about the wine we were drinking while gazing out at the fields waiting for the wild bores to appear. The food was absolutely fantastic and generously portioned. Sitting in the tasting room overlooking the hillside rounded the experience off well. Price was more than acceptable given the amount of wine we drank, food we ate, and the mini tour we received.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tim141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pievedepitti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

dear Tim,
it is always a pleasure for us to welcome winelovers to Pieve de' Pitti and to bring the in the vineyards, in the cellar, to tell you more about our wine-pholosopy and the love we have for our lands. And we get satisfaction from reviews expressing such a deep appreciation.
That means that you start to love our lands too! Pisa is a pretty unknown wineregion, but is full of small family-managed wineries, as we are, that are producing great wines, with a traditional tuscan taste. Thanks for spreading it!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

As the title suggests I, and my family love staying at Pieve de' Pitti. So much so that we have been there four times over the past ten years. Our last visit was July 2012. We always stay at the big house at the top of the hill (rather than the converted barn with pool half way up the hill). We've stayed in the main apartment at the top of the house and in the two separate double bedrooms. I've travel quite extensively, but this is without doubt the most peaceful, beautiful and relaxing place i've stayed. The house and surroundings are like an arty film set - views that take in the Tuscan landscape for miles, a gorgeous large pool, and lovely gardens. But of equal delight are the family who run the business. They are kind, warm, v trustworthy and generous and we've had some of best home cooked (Italian) food ever. Full stop. You can also buy their excellent wine and olive oil as a reasonable rate. I've stayed their with my wife, with my extended family and with my kids. Every time we want come back for more.
The house is only 45 mins from Pisa (car hire) so it makes an easy short stay as well.
I'm reluctantly writing this review because I don't want too many people to find out about Pieve de' Pitti. But hardly anyone reads Tripadvisor, do they?

Room Tip: The three bed apartment at the top of the house has views to die for. Not to mention a gorgeous kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pievedepitti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

dear Jason,
what I have to say? We miss all of you and we hope to welcome you very very soon.
Maybe in September, during the harvest. Is that an experience that you still miss, right????
We wait for you.
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I visited Pieve de' Pitti this summer together with my family and some friends, staying in the Il Poggetto apartment.
The house has been nicely renovated few years ago, and we experienced exactly the same feeling we expected looking at the photos on their website.
The place is silent and quite, far enough from the main road and surrounded by woods and hills: the sunset over their vineyards is breathtaking.The apartment was large and really well equipped (a private bathroom in each room!!!) and we also had our private area outside, with a large table, chairs and umbrellas and it was so suggestive having the breakfast close to the grapes or enjoying a barbecue, all together, by night.

In case it's your first visit to Tuscany, as it was of us, that's a very good and central location: we drove to Volterra, San Gimignano, Siena, Pisa, Lucca and spent a day on the beach in Cecina. Roads in the nearby are easy-to-drive and not so busy. We suggest you their winetour. We left our children in the pool and followed the owner into the vineyard for a very interesting and tasting experience. I'm not a sommelier,I just love the wine but the food her mum cooked was delicious. My friends were excited about the wines also, so…even it was a little bit too technical at least for me, being no expert…. it’s been well worthwhile. Do it, if you have time.
Plan a trip to Monteriggioni also. Is a lovely old town close to Siena that the owner suggested us to visit. It's pretty unique. Follow their suggestions in general: they are very willing in introducing you to the hidden gems of the area and gave us really good tips for restaurants! A relaxing experience in a beautiful place managed by exquisite people. We hope to be back very very soon.

Room Tip: all apartments have a private outdoor area with tables, chairs and umbrellas and a barbecue!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed in Pieve de Pitti in August 2012 ( il pogetto). It  was supposed to be  a great  last week of our summer holidays in Tuscany. It was not!
Firstly the owners made us pay  the whole amount of money at our arrival without even letting us see our apartments.
Also  they informed us „kindly“ that  we have  to pay also 200 euro as a deposit without any advance notice about such requirement ; I and my friend sharing the apartment had to pay this fee (200 each) - and that  it was  impossible to get keys without paying this.
After 7 days spent  in  a nicely equipped villa with cozy rooms (ikea italian style), with a swimming pool inhabited by a swarm of wasps nesting in a wooden deck, and surrounded with an electrical wire  fence separating us from  their vineyard (really kids friendly, huh? ) they have forgotten to give us back our deposit saying they took only 100 euros from each of us! The day before  our departure the owner,  Mr. Sergio, insulting us ,treating as thieves and threatening with  police threw us out of his office without our money. Next morning they come again to il Pogetto keeping  insulting us ,repeating their version and finally we were given only 100 euros back each, instead of 200 euros.
Maybe they just don't know how to run the business and they have a big mess in their papers. But it doesn't justify their rudeness and impudence.
The only thing i can do now  is to write this review to warn people about staying in this place.
And one more thing- don't buy their wine ! bad people can only make bad one!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank szczeblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pievedepitti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Monika, we are less than happy with words you've written about us and so sorry that you came back home with such a fit of anger. We always pay a lot of attention in clearly writing all the info, terms and conditions of the booking in the email we’re use to send to the clients before they confirm the booking. And details about payment and deposit are neatly listed in it. So you must have read it, before paying the deposit to confirm your booking. Anyway, we gave you a copy at your arrival, together with a receipt of the deposit we pleased you to pay (200€ for each apartment) as caution money. You paid the 400€ (because you booked two apartments for three families) and signed the receipt.
So, you can easily imagine how frustrated and amazed we were, when you arrived, late in the afternoon, on the last day of your stay, pretending 600€ back.
Our documents were in order and your caution money securely kept in our safe. No doubts about it and documents you had in your hand proved it too.
We really hope you can shed light on this issue inside your group because everything originated from the nebulous managing of the balance between different members of your group at arrival, we suppose, because you arrived late in the evening, after a all-day-long travel, and you were maybe tired and you can’t wait to enter in your new house.

Payments have to be set at check-in, as anticipated by email, but we wouldn't have found it difficult showing you the apartments before paying the balance, in case you had asked for it. We have never thought to adopt it as a rule, but it could be a good idea for the future.
In any case, we have been at your disposal all the week long willing to solve any problem you might have during your stay. If you had doubts about the deposit you paid, if you thought it didn't meet the condition you subscribed at the booking and, again at the check-in, we would have been more than helpful to solve this regrettable dispute, instead of having it at the last minute.
Sometimes it's not so easy to think back even to few days, that's the reason why we use to write everything asking our client to subscribe it. Just to avoid discussion as the one we had.

We're so sorry your days at the poolside have been disturbed by the seasonal wasps. We could easily remove the nest if you only had told us.
As regards the electric picket, it is running around the vineyards only, and quite beyond the wooden fencing that surrounds the house, the garden and the pool, it's well indicated and far enough from the play area. It is not harmful for the children, in any case (low voltage).
Anyway, I'm sure that's not the point, and we did our best to pass over your innuendos.
Honestly speaking, we are more than sure that we managed you booking (and your money) in a proper way, and not just because documents you subscribed are supporting our version.
That's simply because we take care to our clients and, whether right or wrong , you know we tried to meet you halfway, despite you didn't mentioned it. We hope that, with a clear mind, you will revalue your experience at Pieve de' Pitti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We enjoyed the spring in Tuscany so much!!! The weather was incredibly excellent, the food delicious and the wine....oh the wine produced there was great!. And most of all: friendly people. We will definitely come back!

Ulrike und Johannes

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pievedepitti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Uli and Johannes, many thanks for your review on your stay at Pieve de' Pitti. We really appreciate it and we're so happy to hear that you brought back home good memories of us. Grapes we tasted together during the Winetour have been finally harvested last Friday. We hope you would come back next year to taste the wine we made with!!!!
Ich verspreche mein Deutsch wird im kommenden Jahr ganz besser sein!!!! Liebe Grüße

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I read these reviews on Trip Advisor and I thought I was reading a review for some different place. I have returned here several times because it was such a good experience and each visit was always pleasurable and relaxing . This is one of the best values for the high quality experience you get .
My latest stay was for a week in August 2010 with my family and my elderly mother. The host, as expected, was very accommodating and friendly and very helpful with all the access for handicapped people. As is standard for accommodations, I paid a deposit at the time of the reservation and the first night I arrived I paid the balance for the rest of my stay. The first day we arrived the hosts gave us a tour of the place and informed us about all the events in the area such as concerts, tasting of local foods and they invited us to participate at the Feast of San Lorenzo in Terricciola . At the Poggetto all the rooms have access to the pool and for my mom, who is 90 it was the best holiday in her life for the pleasure to go out with no stress and enjoy the panorama of the hills .
Every single day we had the pleasure of tasting an elegant continental breakfast .This included various types of preserves and jams made by the hosts with very good bread and homemade fruit juices .For those who want a more substantial breakfast the hosts willingly prepares eggs and sausages from the farm . Other amenities are the swimming pool for cooling off at any time of the day or evening, and the views of the vineyard with the surrounding hillside. It is particularly nice for strolling around the olive grove and returning to a farm-fresh meal filled with agricultural products from the Poggetto.
Staying at the Poggetto is the type of holiday I would return to again without hesitation. I highly recommend it for anyone who is looking for a truly typical and special experience of the local Tuscan countryside.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marika78_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terricciola hotels
3.7 mi away
Agriturismo Colleverde
Agriturismo Colleverde
#1 of 18 in Terricciola
188 reviews
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo Terre Di Toscana
Agriturismo Terre Di Toscana
#12 of 18 in Terricciola
10 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fattoria Fibbiano
Fattoria Fibbiano
#2 of 18 in Terricciola
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Il Selvino
Il Selvino
#7 of 18 in Terricciola
69 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casale Podernovo
Casale Podernovo
#8 of 18 in Terricciola
30 reviews
3.6 mi away
Badia Di Morrona
Badia Di Morrona
#5 of 18 in Terricciola
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti

Address: Via Pieve Dei Pitti 5, 56030, Terricciola, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Terricciola
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Terricciola
Price Range: $85 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with a vineyard. In a classic country style of Tuscany, Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti is surrounded by a large green area ideal for your wide open air evenings, spent under the shade of limes, in front of the oven, with a glass of red wine.During sunny days, when the sun hugs the hill, the pool and the wooden patio are at your disposal to refresh your mood. The winery, a few steps from the farm, will offer you wine and extravirgin oil tasting and we’ll take you across the vineyards to tell our wine-growing philosophy.All season long, we organize Tuscan cooking lessons and Wine tastings or on request. We suggest you the most unique and unexpected lookouts and walking, mountain-bike trails and bridle paths, running along the Era and Cecina Valley, for discovering castles, cliffs, valley, absorbed in the waving grain, listening to the wind that moves the windmills’s blades.For those preferring the beach, there are the beaches of Vada, Cecina and Bibbona, a few kilometers from the farm or, driving north, the coast of Pisa, the Natural Park of San Rossore and the wild landscape of the sand dune in Vecchiano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing