We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kinloch Rannoch
Post
Inbox
Search

“Rannoch Moor”

Rannoch Station Tearoom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Description: The Rannoch Station Tearoom is open from early March until 31st October each year. The Visitors Centre and toilets are open 24/7 throughout the year.
Restaurant details
Description: The Rannoch Station Tearoom is open from early March until 31st October each year. The Visitors Centre and toilets are open 24/7 throughout the year.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been to Rannoch many times but first to the station. Well worth the visit and the coffee is great. Scenery is stunning and the people welcoming will be back again!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Chrisb4630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was promising myself to do this trip for ages and it was well worth it. Tea room open on an otherwise deserted station in the middle of nowhere. Good food and drinks served with a smile. Would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank davecarter473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you stay in the area it would be a great shame to miss out on visiting this quirky teashop. Don't be misled by the name, it's a minimum 30 minute drive from Kinloch Rannoch and it is literally on the platform. The range of snacks and light lunches is reasonably wide and features some excellent home cooking and especially baking. The cakes are to die for. Unfortunately the station was effectively closed during the week we visited and the large number of (very pleasant) workmen on site affected the view and atmosphere so we didn't get the best, most relaxed visit I suppose. However, the drive there and back is just superb and there are walks which can be undertaken from there. I recommend a visit.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

After a superbly scenic road journey taking in some magnificent sights you come to the tea shop.
Nice historic rail station with a bustling tea shop. Owner was very pleasant and menu was plentiful. I would say it was a bit pricey for the dish that I had, but it was very tasty.
Waffle, Maple Syrup and Bacon. That would be my only negative critique.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Craig080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

We were staying in Kinloch Rannoch and braved the drive in the rain to Rannoch Station. The little tearoom on the platform had been recommended by a friend and did not disappoint. Hearty soup followed by one of the best carrot cakes I've had in years. The distance is a barrier but the reward excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank LJGscotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rannoch Station Tearoom also viewed

Kinloch Rannoch, Perth and Kinross
Kinloch Rannoch, Perth and Kinross
 
Kinloch Rannoch, Perth and Kinross
 
Kinloch Rannoch, Perth and Kinross
Corrour, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Rannoch Station Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing