We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“October feast”
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Spacious and inviting living room, with real fire Reverse view of the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Spacious and inviting living room, with real fire
Reverse view of the living room
Looking out from the living room to the hills beyond
Flexible dining table, suitable for up to 16 guests
Perfect for entertaining
Large, well equipped kitchen
Perfect for catering for large groups
Feature staircase
One of the grand bedrooms
Homely touches throughout
A cosy eaves bedroom
En-suite bathroom in the eaves
Reverse view of the same eaves bedroom
Large family room, sleeping four
Highland views!
The ground floor bar and boot room, perfect after a day out
Bunrannoch House from the front
A view from the garden
Looking down beautiful Loch Rannoch
The local village of Kinloch Rannoch
Idyllic rural location
Majestic Schiehallion rises up behind Bunrannoch House
Welcome to Bunrannoch House!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kinloch Rannoch, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dave R
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“October feast”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a couple of days at his hotel. Ben and Rita could not have made us more welcome and we had a excellent stay. The hotel is comfortable and the food excellent and when you throw in the assistance we got with a coffee disaster on a new coat our visit ranks very highly in our travels and that is world wide. I would recommend this hotel further but it may make getting a future booking even more difficult than it is now. It is not an accident that so many have rated this hotel so well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisinst...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A welcoming, friendly, comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the end of August for three nights, together with our dogs and we were ALL made very welcome! The owners Ben and Rita work very hard to make this a lovely place to stay, nothing is too much trouble, the rooms are immaculate and the food is all home made and delicious. Since taking over they have made many improvements and this is still an on going project. We will certainly go back and look forward to seeing the changes as they continue as it can only make this already unique place even better. Thank you, Tina & Chris

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparklesi...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Place, excellent food, great hospitality”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a Saturday night on a walking weekend away and fancied a bit of luxury and we weren't disappointed. The rooms are in tip-top condition . For whatever reason I had expected something a bit more traditional - 4 poster beds and wooden floors etc, but the decor is actually very contemporary. However, once I'd got over that, I appreciated the warm relaxing rooms. The lounge was very comfy, the hospitality was great - Ben was a great entertainer and made us feel relaxed and at home. Dinner was fantastic and the bed was the most comfortable I've slept in for a long time. This place is a little out of town, very peaceful. Good value for money also. Make sure you book dinner, bed and breakfast. I doubt there is anywhere better to eat in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granddadm...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful reception and food”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Ignore the fact that this is a large old house in the middle of restoration and enjoy the comfortable bedrooms, the food which is all locally sourced, much of it local game, and the relaxed and very warm welcome and hospitality from the hosts. The choice of vegetarian dishes was excellent and far better than any restaurant with 3 starters and 3 main courses each night, and they changed each night. Would we return? of course we will, fantastic value for a few nights getaway in beautiful countryside.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nigelsmit...
harrogate
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The only good food in Kinloch Rannoch”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Loch Rannoch Highland Club time share complex for a week in 2008. After a couple of average meals in the local hotels we decided to try Bunrannoch house for a meal and came back twice more. This was by far the best food we had on this trip. The food was fresh, locally sourced produce and the service excellent. After dinner, even though we were not staying as guests, we were invited to enjoy a whiskey with the owner in the residents lounge and ended up drinking most of a bottle of his best malt. Very good hospitality. If you are in Kinloch Rannoch dont bother with the two hotels for dinner, just book here and if youre lucky like we were you may have an encounter with a whole herd of red deer having a drink at the loch side on youre way back. Stunning

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sd_and_e
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“31 Five Star Ratings - Just gets another one - WOW!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We put a pin in the map and found Kinloch Rannoch - and to see such glowing reviews for this guesthouse (31 5* at time of writing), we simply had to check it out. Wow - what a place. Beautifully decorated (they need to put some photos on their website), cosy, super welcoming (pot of tea and delicious home made shortbread), absolutely *incredible* food (at a great price) - Ben and Rita made our stay so wonderful. Travelling with two small kids can always be an adventure, but our two were instantly welcomed into the fold and made feel at home - in fact our toddler didn't want to leave!

A huge THANK YOU. We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servicise...
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Best dinner and value for money in Kinloch Rannoch.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Best dinner and value for money in Kinloch Rannoch.

Bunrannoch House is located on the south side of the village of Kinloch Rannoch. This small relaxing 8 bedroomed hotel (in earlier life a Victorian hunting lodge) is popular with holidaymakers, cyclists and walkers.

Our family twice dined at Bunrannoch House during our recent visit to the area whilst staying at the self catering timeshare lodges on the other side of the loch.

For dinner we each took a sumptuous 3 course meal for just £30.00. The ingredients were fresh; with ample vegetables, many sourced locally, and all cooked to order. The menu included pike and trout pate, pheasant, guinea foul stuffed with haggis, grilled venison, raspberry panna cotta, crème brule, lemon tart, apple and rhubarb crumble with custard or ice cream.

If you are a none resident, it would be sensible to plan your restaurant booking 24 hours in advance. Covers vary between 2 and 18 persons a night, so maybe you will catch a busy or quite evening. After dinner you can take tea or coffee in the residents lounge and maybe sample whisky malt.

Ben and Rita your hosts, will make you very welcomed. Ben for sure has some interesting stories to tell.

Travel. You will need a car in this remote highland location. Make sure you have sufficient fuel! The nearest public fuel pump is 20 miles at Pitlochry or Aberfeldy.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing