We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to premier inn usual standard.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not up to premier inn usual standard.”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

If you are a family DO NOT stay here. The rooms are small, the beds for the children a joke......mattress pulled out from under the double bed!!! Only two plug sockets in the entire room!!! Bathroom was tiny. Reception is next to Restaurant, but your room might be at the opposite end of complex which is across two sections of car park. You are given a key ( only one per room ) and this key also opens an exterior door in a separate building which means you all have to go in and out together as you can't just knock on the door to be let in......not ideal when unloading or packing up the car.

Room Tip: Room 36 was long, thin and lacked space.....despite supposedly being for a family of 4 .....dread to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    95
    56
    38
    33
See reviews for
77
101
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Have stayed in many different hotels but the staff we encountered at theis hotel made myself and my family very welcome. The family room was perfect for our needs and for the price we could not fault the value for money and the service provided.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were just staying overnight on our way south. Our room was large, quiet and had a king size bed which was VERY comfortable. Nice sheets, pillows and duvet too. The television had poor reception which we thought was probably due to a very windy evening. We weren't bothered by this and TV was fine this morning. Bathroom was fine, not special but clean and all you need. Can't comment on breakfast as we were meeting friends for lunch and so gave it a miss

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gudrun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The breakfast and the staff in the restaurant were both excellent. But at 4PM there was nobody on duty at reception to give us our key which didn't create a good first impression..

BUT the worst thing was the traffic noise. Easily the worst I have ever experienced in a UK hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaventryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a very disappointing and worrying time with booking our rooms with PI Daventry - especially as the family were travelling for the wedding of our son. However, I cannot complain about any other factors, the room was clean and comfortable. Sally on Receptiion was very helpful and breakfast was excellent. The only member of staff who I found unhelpful was a little middle aged man, who I believe was the manager.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacq B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel as a last minute stopover before business meetings in Northampton. It is ok, but below standard compared to many of the newer Premierinns. Building & rooms are getting a wee bit dated, looks like a 1970's building. My main gripe would be the creaky floors all over the room. The room and bathroom were both clean. Slight traffic noise - I think it was step-glazing. Pub next door was very friendly and good food.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Captain_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on Friday 14th March, as we were attending a wedding at nearby Dodmoor House. We didn't arrive at the hotel until gone midnight but had called earlier to advise a late check in. This was all good, our paperwork was there and we were shown to our room. No 25. The room itself was fine, if a little tired. But the bed was the usual premier inn standard, big and very comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom only had one set of towels but as we were only there the one night we made do, although I am sure this would have been rectified if advised. We had already booked breakfast the next morning and was lovely, a very wide choice and the cooked breakfast was hot and delicious. Overall I would say this is a good hotel for one night. The staff were friendly and helpful. The overall area was a touch tired and needs to be bought up to the standard of other premier inns we have stayed in. There was also the smell of drains about and we did smell this in our room on arrival, although I have to say I didn't notice it the following morning. Very convenient for the wedding venue though. We would stay again if attending another local venue.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JED1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedon Bec
4.9 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
5.5 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Windmill at Badby
9.0 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
385 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#19 of 29 in Northampton
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Roads Hotel Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Roads Hotel Northampton

Property: Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Address: High Street, Weedon Bec, Daventry NN7 4PX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Daventry)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Weedon Bec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cross Roads Hotel Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cross Roads Hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of the historic town of Weedon set back in its own rustic surroundings. The hotel is ideally situated for guests traveling on to Northampton, Daventry, Milton Keynes and Rugby. The M1 motorway, A5 and A45 are all within easy access. Silverstone race track is 13 miles and the Althorpe Estate is approximately 7 miles away. The hotel is also a great base for visiting Leamington Spa, Stratford on Avon and Warwick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Cross Roads Hotel Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Daventry Hotel Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing