We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cross Roads Hotel Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on Friday 14th March, as we were attending a wedding at nearby Dodmoor House. We didn't arrive at the hotel until gone midnight but had called earlier to advise a late check in. This was all good, our paperwork was there and we were shown to our room. No 25. The room itself was fine, if a little tired. But the bed was the usual premier inn standard, big and very comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom only had one set of towels but as we were only there the one night we made do, although I am sure this would have been rectified if advised. We had already booked breakfast the next morning and was lovely, a very wide choice and the cooked breakfast was hot and delicious. Overall I would say this is a good hotel for one night. The staff were friendly and helpful. The overall area was a touch tired and needs to be bought up to the standard of other premier inns we have stayed in. There was also the smell of drains about and we did smell this in our room on arrival, although I have to say I didn't notice it the following morning. Very convenient for the wedding venue though. We would stay again if attending another local venue.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JED1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    87
    51
    37
    28
See reviews for
72
93
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

This might be a bit biased but.......... the level of service shown by the team , the quality of the relatively inexpensive food and the atmosphere means that my good lady & I keep returning! We try to limit ourselves to a couple of times a month but we end up going nearly once a week !!!

We have just come back from yet another visit and as usual there were no issues.

The waitresses have changed over the last few months and they now have an excellent team. Pay particular attention to Jodie...... A pure diamond at her job and smiles the whole night through !!! A lot of other places could learn a lot from her !!! Check out the manager of the restaurant, a young guy by he name of Ryan. He has the same ethos as Jodie and is very good at what he does. The big chief is Mike........ A very nice guy and always puts the customer 1st. We have genuinely only had 1 meal that was not as good as the rest & that was purely down to us not booking and they had 2 large parties to contend with. Not that bad really as it gave us more time to soak up the atmosphere and drink more.


Considering its close to another pub ( which is right beside a chippy and Chinese restaurant ) I would rather pay a bit more and get what I want.

Excellent food, good prices, brilliant management and staff.

Looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBT-Baracus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel was okay for the night for my husband and myself. We ate in the restaurant a very pleasant and good value for money. The continental breakfast was lovely and again good value for money. We had a comfortable night (in room 33) at the time of booking I was told we would be in room 1 the disabled room as this was the only room vacant! although were given twin beds when I had requested a double when I booked! The downside for me was being awoken at 07:30 am for a fire alarm which did not go off for long and we were not warned about. I found the reception staff very helpful and friendly whilst keeping professional throughout. The lady who was in the dining room serving breakfast was charming. She told me there were no croissants left after making a trip to the kitchen at 8.00 am as other people attending before me were very hungry! The price on the internet was £4 cheaper than we actually paid for some unknown reason! Overall a good stay and we may return in the near future. I spoke to the cleaners as we were leaving and again they were polite and friendly. Beautiful view from our window.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed in room 50, view was nice. Felt more like a country hotel than a Premier Inn, Staff were friendly. Hotel could do with refurbishment, but I thought £29.00 was good value for money. Breakfast was as you would expect from a Premier Inn, good quality and plentiful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We took my mum and dad to this hotel to celebrate my mums birthday. The reception we got as soon as we booked in was fab. We were took to our rooms we were very impressed with the room, the view was lovely over looking a field with sheep and a stream. The rooms were very spacious and could not fault anything. We had advised them that we were there to go to the horse races and to celebrate our mums birthday. Everyone made her feel special, we ate there for our breakfast which was great very fresh and made to order, then at the evening meal the food was of top quality and the variety was brilliant. The end to a perfect weekend was after our meal a few of the staff came out with a cake for my mum with a sparkling candle and sang happy birthday. She felt really special and said that she had never stayed in a hotel like it before. She is looking to book for her and my dad in a few months time, they enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This a franchised Premier Inn, not owned by the same company as the usual ones, and you could tell the difference in the attention to detail. We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding nearby. We only paid £29 for the night's stay which seemed a bargain, even for for Premier Inn, which is known for its good value. We now know why.

Upon check-in, one of the rooms we had booked was not available, even though it was later than the check-in time. The rooms were OK, but a little tatty, and the bathroom smelt which wasn't entirely pleasant. We had to ask for extra towels as there was only 1 provided in the room.

The staff were slow checking us in, and directions to the room were unclear. Even when we asked the staff in the corridor the way to our room, they pointed us in the wrong direction.

Didn't have the breakfast so cannot comment on that. We did go for a drink in the pub next door and the staff were nice and friendly. The barman lent us his own playing cards when we asked if they had any board games we could play.

Overall, it was acceptable for one night but if you've got more budget, I'd book elsewhere. It just didn't have the usual quality you'd expect of a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helloimhatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weedon Bec hotels

Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I'll review it though as if I'd paid the normal price. We've stayed in many of the P.Inns, this was the worst. The rooms are small, we had a family room and the double bed plus 2 singles were all lined up against the wall and you couldnt get in or out except from the bottom. The decoration was tatty, the bathroom stinky, the car park full, the attached pub had a very limited menu and was old fashioned. For £29 it was OK, but would prefer not to go again even at this price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedon Bec
0.2 mi away
Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
4.9 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
4.8 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Roads Hotel Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Roads Hotel Northampton

Property: Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Address: High Street, Weedon Bec, Daventry NN7 4PX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Daventry)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Weedon Bec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cross Roads Hotel Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cross Roads Hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of the historic town of Weedon set back in its own rustic surroundings. The hotel is ideally situated for guests traveling on to Northampton, Daventry, Milton Keynes and Rugby. The M1 motorway, A5 and A45 are all within easy access. Silverstone race track is 13 miles and the Althorpe Estate is approximately 7 miles away. The hotel is also a great base for visiting Leamington Spa, Stratford on Avon and Warwick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Cross Roads Hotel Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Daventry Hotel Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing