We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inns at their best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cross Roads Hotel Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Premier Inns at their best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Whilst staying away from home on a business trip I booked into this Premier Inn.
Its a delight. The rooms are what you would expect from a Premier Inn and the view from my room was lovely.
There was no traffic noise as the hotel is set back from the road and overlooks fields and a stream. There were lambs gamboling in the field and I watched them for some time.
Yes it was a pleasure after a long day working on the road.
Relaxing and restfull - just what you need. The staff were very good too and helpfull when it came to getting local shopping information for me.
Great pub next door - chef knows how to cook a rare steak, well done everyone.
Yep - I'd definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri3042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    87
    51
    37
    28
See reviews for
72
93
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Obviously one of Premier Inns older sites, nothing like the newer ones we have stayed in recently. This is a motel type site with rooms in a separate block outside. The room was clean and tidy - comfortable. Creaky floorboards from the rooms above are still a problem. The restaurant/pub area is very old and in parts looks like it needs some refurb, but if old is what you like, may suit you. During our one night stay there was a distinct lack of staff in the restaurant/pub. We waited a long time to have our order taken, although the food came fairly quickly and was ok. Similar issue at breakfast with just one waitress! No hot buffet - you have to order and wait for it to be cooked. However, all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. This hotel really is a step back in time.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stay at P Inn often along with Holiday Inn etc.
Stayed in room 9 ... twin room. One bed was terrible, knackered springs etc, water in the bathroom stone cold and telephone in room never worked so complaint had to be face to face... out of date tired rooms a blot on P Inn

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mambomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that at we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weedon Bec hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Wonderful stay, couldn't have asked for more, beautiful clean rooms with really helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble , booked taxis arranged hairdressers.we stayed 2 nights room overlooking country views

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stay here regularly on business. just like a home from home. The staff are great, funny and engaging and never fail to remember us, our drinks or the last conversation....The regulars guys that stand at the corner of the bar are funny and always trying to chat up the staff!!! Mind you they are like Waldorf and Stadler but funnier!
We even know the night porters by name, Colin and Garry are characters in themselves...really nice guys.
Aylene is our waitress for breakfast and has been there for 46 years....I call her Mrs Overall!
Ashley and Shiela have recently left but were great characters..looking forward to our next stay

Room Tip: try to get a room with a balcony overlooking the stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here on a number of occassions and were delighted to have one of the balcony rooms again overlooking the fields and stream (and big white duck!!) Stayed for two nights 12 Jan 2015 for a family event nearby and received the usual great service from the staff. The manager Debbie was extremely helpful and was very visible in reception and in the restaurant. We ate both nights in the restaurant with great service from the freindly and helpful staff. Also had a super breakfast on both mornings with all we can eat from the buffet and including an ample full English for my wife. If you're breakfasting on a weekday morning, you will probably be served by Aileen ... she is special; she always remembers us and her service is second to none.... a real gem!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the fields. Quieter and nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiersCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed in this hotel at the end of December. Have visited the hotel a few times through work and it has been awful. On my last visit there is simply no comparison to the way it was a few months ago. Staff now seem to know what they are doing and do their best to look after guests, the food was excellent with the steak just melting in your mouth. The room was clean, large and had a lovely view across a stream and fields. The only noise I could hear was sheep bleating. I highly advise staying at this hotel and I am sure if it keeps going the way It has during my last visit you will have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedon Bec
0.2 mi away
Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
4.9 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
4.8 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Roads Hotel Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Roads Hotel Northampton

Property: Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Address: High Street, Weedon Bec, Daventry NN7 4PX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Daventry)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Weedon Bec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cross Roads Hotel Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cross Roads Hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of the historic town of Weedon set back in its own rustic surroundings. The hotel is ideally situated for guests traveling on to Northampton, Daventry, Milton Keynes and Rugby. The M1 motorway, A5 and A45 are all within easy access. Silverstone race track is 13 miles and the Althorpe Estate is approximately 7 miles away. The hotel is also a great base for visiting Leamington Spa, Stratford on Avon and Warwick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Cross Roads Hotel Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Daventry Hotel Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing