We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This appears to be a former hotel co-opted as a Premier Inn. Outside access from the courtyard parking area to the room. The room was slightly different to premier inn standard but no less acceptable. Pub / restaurant in the grounds per the formula was perfectly acceptable. It was a surprise to come across the hotel in this little village expecting it to be in the conurbation of Daventry. Would stay here again. Outdoor access straight to the car a bonus for heavy work related material.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 320 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend 16-18th March. Hotel is difficult to find even with satnav if your looking for Premier Inn.. look for Crossroads and the sign is HUGE. The hotel has a main building with 10 rooms and an annex holding the rest. I stayed in room 9 and it was up two flights of steps and down a corridor. The room itself was a premier inn corporate style room with everything you would expect inside. Shower really good in my room but my daughter was next door and had to use my shower because the pressure was too low in her room. There is a large carpark and it is well lit. There is a pub/restuarant attached to the hotel serving a varied menu with daily specials..the childrens menu although not cheap is a lovely balance of good food. Breakfast was well set out and orders taken almost before your bum hits the chair..felt like we were being rushed through..not great.. the serve yourself buffet was extensive and fresh and kept well topped up even up to 5 mins before breakfast ended. Check in and out was quick precise and professional. There is a garage up the road with a little shop attached for magazines snacks etc.

Room Tip: Ask for room 2.. my friend stayed in there with her son and it has two bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debs_h48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Good budget hotel. pleasant stay. Handy for M1. Large carpark. Excellent matresses. Friendly staff. Altogether a good stay particularly as there was a special offer on the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garigoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

very friendly and helpful. makes all the difference. great surroundings, fast service at lunch. standard of room very good too and price was great 48 GBP for chanageable reservation, but if we'd booked a little earlier we would have got it for 34GBP although not changeable - definitely one to recommend

Room Tip: there are rooms on ground and first floor - so maybe you could ask for one which is preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilikegoodservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We've stayed here a few times to break our journey from Southampton to Doncaster (Yorkshire). It's ideally situated about half way between the two so perfect in that respect. It's in a good position for the M1 motorway, the nearest junction is a few miles up the A5.

The welcome was excellent. The receptionist was polite, cheerful, friendly and keen to be helpful. Our room (family room) was clean, comfortable and well maintained, as all the rooms we've had at this particular Premier Inn.

Slept well from 1.30am onwards due to noisiness of neighbours - banging doors and having a shower at 1.00am. Suggest to Premier Inn management that they have quiet closing doors on entrance to building as this was one of main issues. Might also be an idea to improve soundproofing so you can't hear noise from neighbouring rooms.

We had room number 45, which is near the back of the hotel overlooking the fields. Apart from neighbours' disturbances, it was very quiet. Avoid rooms near the front of the hotel if you can as there is a lot of traffic noise from the busy A5 road from lorries day and night, particularly in summer time when you have to open windows. I gather from the receptionist that new double glazing has been fitted in these rooms.

Premier Inn breakfast was excellent. Aileen, the lady who served us was extremely helpful and caring; an excellent member of staff.

We also had our evening meal at the Inn. There's a good range of dishes on the menu and roasts on a Sunday till late evening. The food was good and the service excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philmex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Arrived after dark, and eventually found Reception, which is in the back of the pub. Then drove into hotel's large car park,where there are around six different entrances to hotel, depending on your room number. At entrances signing for room numbers needs improving. Staircases appeared a bit shabby, but bedroom and bathroom appeared to have been modernised recently to Premier Inn standard.
Our bedroom faced away from main road, and was quiet.
Evening meal was ok, and breakfast excellent, with good friendly service at both meals.
Convenient location on A5, and not far from M1.
Very good value, as booked 2 months before and paid £29 for room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Good location, just right for our needs. Service seems to improved each time we stay. Noise levels are lower than one would expect for the location, between two major roads.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedon Bec
4.9 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel
5.4 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
0.2 mi away
Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
7.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Roads Hotel Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Roads Hotel Northampton

Address: High Street, Weedon Bec, Daventry NN7 4PX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Daventry)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Weedon Bec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
Price Range: $48 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cross Roads Hotel Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cross Roads Hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of the historic town of Weedon set back in its own rustic surroundings. The hotel is ideally situated for guests traveling on to Northampton, Daventry, Milton Keynes and Rugby. The M1 motorway, A5 and A45 are all within easy access. Silverstone race track is 13 miles and the Althorpe Estate is approximately 7 miles away. The hotel is also a great base for visiting Leamington Spa, Stratford on Avon and Warwick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Cross Roads Hotel Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Daventry Hotel Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing