We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Nice room, nice location room 42 has nice view across parkland, across stream, large unexpected private and secluded balcony via patio doors. Large bathroom, nice fresh breakfast; big problem - we stayed two nights but when we got back the first evening the room wasn't made up, bed unmade, bathroom as we had left it, towels on floor etc - but staff responded very well, quickly produced clean towels, clean cups coffee and milk - we made the bed!

Room Tip: Rooms on left hand wing have best view over parkland
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 314 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

Well located near to the M1(5 minutes) and A5(5 seconds).
Check in was friendly but I wouldn't want to do it as part of a large party. The man on duty seemed to have no idea of our booking (one room or two? one night or two?) but was expecting us! Parking was free and plentiful. The rooms in the newer part of the hotel had big and comfortable beds, a powerful shower and a modern flat screen TV. Breakfast was plentiful and efficiently served.
The corridor outside the rooms has had a very recent coat of paint leading to quite a strong smell and the fan in the bathroom sounded like a jet taking off at Heathrow.
It was a bit disappointing on one night to be served a drink, go back for the other half and be told we couldn't have one despite being residents. It didn't stop the serving staff sitting around and drinking themselves.

Room Tip: Choose the newer block if you have a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy69Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Did not stay in hotel but popped into the restaurant/bar for a quick lunch before a fairly long journey back to Kent. We were met by 3 female members of staff talking amongst themselves and had to wait for them to finish their conversation before we were attended to. We ordered jacket potatoes and when they arrived they were both hard inside and cold. We sent them back and had to wait another 15 minutes before they arrived back. This time they were hot and more cooked but the skins were dark and dry and inedible. The sauce on my prawns was a bright orange which was also offputting. We were hungry so ate as much as we could before leaving. The chef must have known the potatoes were not good when he sent them out in the first place - will obviously never go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Morgancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Manager at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Dear Morgancouple. Thankyou for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding the restaurant adjioning ourselves here at the Premier Inn Daventry I have feedback your experiance to the General Manager and the Kitchen Manager and a full investigation is underway to the level of sevice that you received and also the food standards that you received please be assured that this is not the level of standards that the Cross Roads strive for they have asked me to pass on their apoligies to yourself and freinds and if you are passing again the future then please pop in so they can restore your faith in them.
Regards
Caroline Pacheco
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here for two nights while attending a wedding nearby. Our room was nice and clean with a large bed which was very comfortable. It was actually two singles joined together but this was difficult to tell.
Tea/coffee making facilities, a flat screen TV, nice towels and plenty of hot water for a bath. The room was also serviced during our two night stay. We had a nice quiet nights sleep, what more could you want.
Yes I suppose that some passage areas were starting to show a little wear but all in all a good place to stay.
The connected Crossroads Pub was also a good place for breakfast. All you could want for £7.99 and served with a smile.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Manager at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Dear worldTraveller 6161. Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback following your stay with us. I have shared your lovely comments with my team here at the hotel and restaurant. I was happy we met your expectations during your stay. Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Stopped here for a few days on business and as far as Premier Inn's go, this is the worst i have been in. Stopped at Premier inn's over the past 4 years through work, many different ones across the country and this has got to be the worst.

Desperate need of repair / updating. Poor state of repair and cleandeness. Staff totally dis-interested if you complain and have a "put up and shut up" attitude towards customers.

Wont go into detail but had to lodge complaints with head office and staff still didnt give a damm about trying to fix things and just sat there thinking it was funny!!!

One thing to add on a posistive the bar area was ok, food seemed ok but after been in the room refused to eat there again seeing how dirty and rundown the hotel was and how unhelpful the staff were.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubblies6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Rooms, restaurant and bar are in poor state of repair, with poor standards of cleanliness throughout. Poor quality cold bland food need I go on.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobbitsdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Manager at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Adam K
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I was attending the National Audio Show at Whittlebury Hall near Silverstone. This Premier Inn came up as the best value accommodation within a short drive.
The property is also called the Cross Roads Hotel, which caused me a wry smile! I booked a full breakfast but also opted to eat an evening meal there on arrival. The food was good and the service was friendly. Breakfast the following day was also very acceptable.
My room was in one of the accommodation blocks and was perfectly comfortable, if a little sterile in the Premier Inn style. I hd no noise issues during my stay.
For £29 plus £7.99 I thought this was a good value place and ideal fo a one night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPaPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedon Bec
5.4 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
4.9 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel
0.2 mi away
Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
9.0 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Roads Hotel Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Roads Hotel Northampton

Address: High Street, Weedon Bec, Daventry NN7 4PX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Daventry)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Weedon Bec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
Price Range: $55 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cross Roads Hotel Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cross Roads Hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of the historic town of Weedon set back in its own rustic surroundings. The hotel is ideally situated for guests traveling on to Northampton, Daventry, Milton Keynes and Rugby. The M1 motorway, A5 and A45 are all within easy access. Silverstone race track is 13 miles and the Althorpe Estate is approximately 7 miles away. The hotel is also a great base for visiting Leamington Spa, Stratford on Avon and Warwick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Cross Roads Hotel Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Daventry Hotel Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing