We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cross Keys By Good Night Inns
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Guisborough
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very friendly/helpful staff. Clean and up to date rooms. An ideal place to stay if you want to discover the fantastic local countryside. It is also set in the countryside.but not too far from the coast.



  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    88
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
76
81
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Such a lovely, friendly hotel. Have stayed there several times. Reception is excellent,typical of northern hospitality. Rooms are clean, warm and practical. Adjoining pub restaurant features attentive and helpful staff and delicious food in quaint surroundings. Excellent value and most enjoyable.

Room Tip: On quite a busy main road so rooms at the back of the building are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Typical Premier Inn , which means a high level of cleanliness, comfortable rooms and more than adequate facilities . To this add a warm welcome and an excellent location that allows easy access to the moors and coast. The attached pub completes the package.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at this PI in September whilst visiting the area. As has been reported the hotel is at the side of a busy dual carriageway and is easy to locate with a large car park which is covered by CCTV.

A very friendly welcome was offered on arrival and the member of staff took the time to chat with me. I had booked a saver room, however payment was taken on arrival for this and the member of staff explained this was due to the hotel being a franchise which is owned by Spirit, although I was advised that the standards were the same as a regular Premier Inn and that the good night guarantee still applies.

I was allocated room two which was to the back and was very quiet. The room was very big and had been thoroughly cleaned prior to my arrival. A large work desk was available with plenty of lighting whilst the bed was massive and very comfortable.

A good nights sleep was had whilst the shower was also very good - powerful and plenty of hot water.

Breakfast is served in the pub which is attached and the standard PI breakfast is available which is cooked to order and was very nice. I didn't eat in the restaurant at nights however the menu looked very good.

The only negative aspects of the visit was the internet and television. The signal for both was quite poor with a scrambled picture and the internet signal was not very strong whilst the mobile signal (I'm with Orange, others may be different) was also quite poor in the room outside and in the bar area however it was fine.

Overall the visit was enjoyable, the staff were very friendly and I would definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Room two was very quiet as it was to the back away from the road and the room was big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Planned to stay 2 nights but cancelled the second due to a change in business plans. Arrived around 8pm, lovely chap on reception, no-one else about so quickly issued my room and paid my dues. Room was first floor. Clean, with 2 singles. I did spend about ten minutes man handling the two beds together to made a double. Bed was a tad uncomfortable in spite of my efforts, and couldn't get the pillows right (1 too low, 2 too high regardless of if I tried soft or firm). I was in a room right by the main road. They have double glazing as well as a inner sliding glass window which did minimise the road noise but I didn't find it too busy, even during morning rush hour. I do sleep with ear plugs which may have helped. I was woken by the TV going turning itself on at 6am, and then again half hour later. Rather than trying to figure out the remote, I turned it off at the wall. I've seen another review stating the same problems so not sure if it's the same room or someone has a sick sense of humour and set them all like that. Note to self, if the TV is off at the wall, it's probably for a good reason!

The facilities were good. again clean, shower a little under powered (water pressure rather than power shower) and the temperature deviated slightly, but not enough to cause a fuss about.

Staff were friendly, quick check out, and as I checked out before 1pm, they refunded the second night without fuss, and it appeared quickly back on my credit card. I could comment on the food aspect as I didn't eat here, but it was offer at check in and the receptionist explained the opening hours which was handy to know.

All in all, not a bad experience, good location to where I needed to be, not disturb by other guests, ample parking and a bed to lay my head. It did the job well.

I would say that it would be handy having power points by the bed. I had to unplug the kettle on the other side of the room to plug my phone charge in. I was a little worried that with my ear plugs and by phone doubling as my alarm clock being over 8ft away from my head than normal, I would be late.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wouldnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My partner and I had a very comfortable and pleasant stay in this accomodation.
Staff were friendly and obliging. Accomodation very clean, extremely comfortable bed and pillows making for an excellent night sleep. Meals were tasty and my partner said 'breakfast fit for a king'! Location pleasant with a peaceful beer garden.
Don't like to sing praises for this accomodation too much as will make it harder for us to get booked in! Thanks to staff for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here a number of times as its the only accommodation near to the office. Its now getting very tired, still very noisy if you have a room next to the dual carriageway, furnishings and decor not up to the newer Premier Inns (tiny tv, dribble of a shower) but the main problem is the WiFi, as this is frequented by business people I would have thought it would be more robust. Having paid for a months access you connect only to be knocked off after half an hour and a screen telling you the system is initialising. Not impressed. Staff are friendly though, but it needs a makeover. Unfortunately there is little else in the area but if you can source a room at the impossible to get £25 rate then worth it, I have never been able to get this and the average is £69 a night.

Room Tip: Insist on a room overlooking the car park unless you have ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grindlehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guisborough
3.6 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,448 reviews
7.0 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
185 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
#3 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
497 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Treebridge Hotel
The Treebridge Hotel
#5 of 11 in Middlesbrough
328 reviews
5.2 mi away
Chapters Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Keys By Good Night Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Keys By Good Night Inns

Property: Cross Keys By Good Night Inns
Address: Middlesbrough Road, Guisborough TS14 6RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Guisborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Guisborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cross Keys By Good Night Inns 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Cross Keys By Good Night Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Middlesborough South (Guisborough) Hotel Guisborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing