We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but out of town on a very busy road.....although my room was at the back and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cross Keys By Good Night Inns
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Guisborough
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Comfortable but out of town on a very busy road.....although my room was at the back and quiet”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Food good in the attached Chef and Brewer pub - room comfortable and quiet but well out of the town and on a dangerous road to pull out onto.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichCotswoldChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    86
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
73
80
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We enjoyed a visit to the restaurant but were not staying here. There is ample car parking at this "Cross Keys" hotel.
The premises are well furnshed and comfortable with remnants of a very old hotel displayed in places.
The food and wine were reasonably priced and the service was outstanding by a young waitress from Nottingham.
The choice of food was wide and covered vegetarian options.
We found the vegetables - beans and carrots - almost raw and somewhat hard but everything else was fine.
We would recommend a trip to the restaurant.

Room Tip: Sorry. We didn't stay. Ask Lennie Henry!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Staff can't do enough great hotel,food excellent one to go for this is in my book

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I've stayed in a few premier inns and this was the worst!! Its all to do with the service and beds. Service was poor and the beds gave me a bad back and didn't sleep at all because pillows were to soft that goes for me and my fiancee!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Cross Keys By Good Night Inns, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed just two nights for leisure. Staff are the best in any hotel I have stayed in. They are all local, well trained, very helpful and professional. Rooms are the standard Premier Inn - comfortable. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogcambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed at hotel for a couple of nights taking in the nearby attractions and the football (only downside Southampton lost!). Our experience from arrival until departure was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable, Meals in the adjacent Cross Keys Pub perfectly adequate with all staff very attentive, polite and cheerful which made for a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saints50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in th area. Excellant staff and great service. Room was spacious and very clean. A very enjoyable experiance - more than I expected from a budget hotel. Would definately return again to this hotel when in the area. Had an evening meal in the Cross Keys Pub, excellant food, good menu choice with excellant service from staff. Some good ales also available.
We had a room at the back of the hotel and we did not experience any noise or disturbed sleep, so recommend requesting a room at the back of the hotel

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel to avoid noise from the busy road at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDE411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guisborough
3.6 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
7.0 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
#3 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
5.2 mi away
Chapters Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Keys By Good Night Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Keys By Good Night Inns

Property: Cross Keys By Good Night Inns
Address: Middlesbrough Road, Guisborough TS14 6RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Guisborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Guisborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cross Keys By Good Night Inns 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Cross Keys By Good Night Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Middlesborough South (Guisborough) Hotel Guisborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing