We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best food in the Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Restaurant - CLOSED

Knights Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“best food in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

went to a lovely little restaurant in the backstreets of Guisbrough, we went as a family of 5 and all ordered starers, mains and desserts (we all shared each others) best starters were the bruchetta with venison salami gabillote, along side with the garlic mushrooms. these starters were absolutely amazing. but thats not all... the main courses came and they were presented amazingly and smelt divine, these included the Venison Steak which was cooked to absolute perfection, along with the chicken la vallete, filetto vivaldi and the apollo sicilliana, all came with the most amazing sauces that would not have been found anywhere else. and to top the night off was the desserts that the kids thoroughly enjoyed, which allowed us to try the most authentic dish being the Mquarret, which was beautiful. our experience here couldnt have been better, the service was very attentive, and they made us feel like we were part of the family, with the chef/manager coming out to check on us and the food. over all amazing experience and will defiantly be coming back. if you dont try this restaurant you will be missing out !!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Walker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    9
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Anniversary Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Myself and my partner visited Knights Restaurant in Guisborough on the 21st of June 2013. It was by far the best night out with my partner I have had and the food and drink was delicious, on time and excellent. The service was brilliant and everything ran like clockwork. I love the atmosphere in Knights and I can safely say that we will be attending again in the not too distant future!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josef G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a great evening, food and wine excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

First time visiting Guisborough and relied on Trip Adviser to recommend a restaurant. I'm pleased we did. We received an warm friendly greeting from Alex the owner who immediately plied us with drinks and potato skins whilst we looked over the menu. Some of the diners were leaving and came over to chat and tell us what a lovely restaurant it was and commiserate with our choice of accommodation for that night (The Fox Inn -make that mistake again!!) There were loads of really tempting specials to choose from. We had a bottle of Chianti (amazing) antipasto to share (probably the tastiest I have had). My husband had a chicken dish and I had fish. We couldnt manage a desert. The food was all delicious. Alex has a great sense of humour and was great fun. The restaurant is very attractive and well kept, sparkling clean. Very enjoyable evening for two tired walkers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lozza43_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Excellent! Typical Maltese dishes fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Yesterday we enjoyed a wonderful meal here. We were a party of 4, Alex the chef/owner brought us free appetizers, we then had fresh Kalamari from Malta and the traditional Lampuka. Portions were well sized in fact we took the left overs home it was so good. followed by traditional desert of Imqaret. Great food, hospitality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steffibartolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Amazing evening at Knights restaurant and one of the best meals I've tasted in England. I had fresh calamari which was cooked with wine and was delicious. The portions were very big, the service was excellent and the environment very hospitable. If you are looking for something out of the usual "dry" environment of restaurants, Knights is definitely the answer. The owner sat with us as we discussed food and travelling and we were offered free appetizers and liqueur at the end. The prices are very good and you get quality food which you can tell is freshly prepared. Definitely recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Purpurowy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knights Restaurant also viewed

Guisborough, North Yorkshire
 
Guisborough, North Yorkshire
Guisborough, North Yorkshire
 
Guisborough, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing