We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
14
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcoming hosts great place to stay yarm high street town centre stayed here kate breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Spent 5 nightsd at The Willows on a recent visit to North Yorkshire. Kate was our host,and she went out of our way to help us. She gave us recommendations on dining in Yarm. Her breakfast was delicious each day! Bed was very comfy. Great B&B!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate E, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Thank you it was a pleasure to host you both , Hope you enjoy the rest of you’re vacation in the Uk
Kind regards Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

Stayed here three nights 26 - 28 May for a family wedding. Everything was just right, rooms clean, comfortable, breakfasts good and plentiful. The house is about ten to fifteen minute walk from Yarm, a lively town in a beautiful part of the country. Kate (the owner) was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend The Willows.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Roan_May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate E, Manager at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Thank you
Kind regards Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here, as a party of three with work. Had a great stay. The landlady is lovely and made us all feel at home, nothing was too much trouble. It's a great location, with just a 10 minute walk into Yarm. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Matrixsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate E, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

I have been there for a week for work issues, and I would repeat if I have the opportunity.

Breakfast was nice and there are severals options, also in your room you can enjoy a cup of tea,coffee anytime or a bottle of water .

No more than 10 minutes into town centre

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MROAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

We had a very friendly welcome and a large room with an almost as large separate bathroom. Everything was clean, comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was ample, well cooked and our food intolerances catered for. Easy onsite parking and The Willows is well placed for quick access to major roads.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank aimee1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews