We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Held my mother's 90th birthday celebrations here”
Review of The Pot and Glass

The Pot and Glass
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Yarm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub, Gastropub, Brew Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dave was very helpful from the start and did everything he could to make us feel welcome. We had a room to ourselves which was lovely and were looked after very well.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank PhillidaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 256 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We came here 3 years ago and it was amazing and I’m glad to say that nothing has changed. The welcome, the service and the food still remain absolutely fantastic. Friendly staff with large portions of delicious home-cooked food at very reasonable prices adds up to a real hidden gem. We can’t recommend this place highly enough.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TheWilsons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Just been to the Pot & Glass for Sunday lunch. Got am amazing pint of Brains beer which I haven't had since I was living at home in Wales. The food was absolutely delicious and so plentiful. I loved every mouthful. Value is incredible. Dave and his staff are the most lovely people. Cannot recommended it highly enough. If you are passing through the area, you would be crazy not to visit. I am definitely going to treat myself by eating there more often.

Thanks for reading.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Called for lunch with my wife for the first time, wam welcome by Dave, who helpeld us carparkl... Lovely freindly pub just as pubs should be...offered to sample beer.. lunch was quickly brought to the table and was excellent prepared and tasty.. Would recommend and we will call again...

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We have been using the Pot and Glass to meet as a family for a while now. We are always well looked after with good food, good drinks and great laughs- we are given a whole room just for us and we love this place and the staff!
Thanks again
The Sullivans

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Clare1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pot and Glass also viewed

Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Stockton-on-Tees, England
 

Been to The Pot and Glass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing