We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is an absolute gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Stables at The Vale
Ranked #2 of 5 Yarm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have just stayed here for a night for our anniversary and I absolutely cannot fault this place. The owners and staff were brilliant and really friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. The rooms were lovely, clean, modern, comfy bed, great size en suite. The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous and the variety on offer was a great positive, there was something there for everyone and the staff could not be more obliging in getting whatever we wanted. All in all a great place which would we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam34WestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 104 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

What a lovely place. Tranquil, easy walk to pubs, shops, Yarm a short distance away. Perfect to come home to after a hard days work. The rooms are simply decorated, very clean and homely. Chris is a great host, non-intrusive and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent, served in the beautiful lounge / dining room. Next time will take my wife for a weekend away and will definitely stay if I'm in the area on business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I am in the Teesside Area for business on a regular basis and always stay at the Stables. It is a lovely bed and breakfast but really offers all the comfort of a hotel but with the personal touch. And I know from experience since I stayed in most of the hotels in the area.

Chris and his staff do all the efforts to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast is great (and better as in most hotels), rooms are perfect and the location is great (near Yarm and good pubs/restaurants within walking distance).

Great place to stay and recommended for business travellers, couples, groups, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

we come to Yarm often & have always been surprised that there were so few luxury b&b places so have had to put up with hotels of varying quality, but have now found the Stables! Gorgeous building, comfy rooms, exceptionally clean en-suites, lovely breakfast, & Chris is very hospitable. So glad he decided to try this new venture & we have no doubt it will be a great success - we'll be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robotmanWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Me and my wife are regular travellers to the area and found the stables on line. We booked up and all I can say is WOW , home from home , outstanding hospitality from the owners made us feel so relaxed and at home , the bedrooms are very bespoke and didn't have any trouble sleeping as was very comfortable and also clean . Breakfast was excellent a good choice of food and was all local produce . We will be making it our only place to stay as from now , well done to the stables !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a lovely location just off the beaten track. Having stayed in many hotels on the area non compare to the modern quality and cleanliness of the stables rooms. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John5266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

A very comfortable and well presented room, and similarly the lounge/dining room. All accommodation is on the one level for easy access, and is separate from other adjacent accommodation. Super breakfast, and lovely helpful staff. Ample car parking adjacent to the entrance.

There was some confusion by other visitors in locating the entrance ---- for those using GPS enter 54 30.572N 001 17.826W which locates the entrance to the property on the A1044, Low Lane

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarm
2.4 mi away
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
#6 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
481 reviews
2.2 mi away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
576 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crathorne Hall Hotel
Crathorne Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crathorne
902 reviews
10.7 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,508 reviews
8.3 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stables at The Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stables at The Vale

Address: The Vale Low Lane | High Leven, Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees TS15 9JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees > Yarm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Yarm
Price Range: $97 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stables at The Vale, a luxuriously appointed Bed & Breakfast offering en-suite accommodation, and a hearty locally sourced home cooked breakfast. Set tranquilly in 4 acres of grassed paddocks, located in High Leven, Yarm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Stables at The Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables At The Vale Yarm, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing