We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY LUNCH”

Lucia's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 55 Restaurants in Yarm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Went here with my boyfriend on a saturday lunchtime and had the 3 course special for £7.95. Lovely food, good service, nice armosphere and reasonably priced. Left feeling thoroughly satisfied!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Portia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Manager at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your review, we value customer feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your time in our restaurant, always love to hear that customers leave feeling satisfied! We hope to see you again soon!

Lucia's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 263 of 399 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

A recent menu change and an improvement to staffing front of house and back have really lifted Lucia's. Genuinely friendly service, fantastic, authentic Italian food and decent value for money.

Deserves to do well and continue to do well.

Thank you.

Thank RummyRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Manager at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your review, we value customer feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your time in our restaurant. Happy you are enjoying our fantastic new menu, keep coming back as we are updating our menu very shortly! Our front of house team always try to be as friendly as possible, so i appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Lucia's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Passing through Yarm and popped in for lunch and glad we did. When I'm back in the erea I will be doing the same. I would defiantly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have been to this restaurant a few times and haven't been able to fault it until now.
I had mussels to start which were great but surely when you eat with your hands you should get a finger bowl. The bruschetta was good.
We then had to wait 25 minutes for our main courses to arrive. I did tell the waitress and they appeared next.
We ordered a burger - this came with soggy uncooked chips, salad and a tasteless burger. Also asked for tomato sauce and mayo to come . The tomato sauce was cheap nasty stuff. I'm sure there is no reason to skimp on this.
Also a pizza - supposed to be italian sausage and ham hock. No ham hock just cheapy ham. If they had ran out then fine but don't try to dupe customers.

It's a shame that we had a bad meal here and with a new italian opening shortly across the street I don't think they can afford to let their standards slip.
They offer a fantastic 2 course happy hour for £9.95 with a good selection so value for money is brilliant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Owner at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

As a repeat customer, I apologise that you feel disheartened about your most recent visit to Lucia's. Especially since you mentioned you have had several good visits to Lucia's, but never wrote us any good reviews, only this one, after a bad experience.

On this particular occasion the restaurant was quite busy, so there was a slight wait in between your courses, as the food is all cooked from fresh there can be at busy times a tiny delay, however the chefs aim to get the food served as quickly as possible, without comprising on quality.

I'm surprised to hear you were not impressed with the food as none of your mentioned concerns were brought to our attention throughout the duration of your time in the restaurant, despite the waitress checking back on your table to see if everything was ok. We can only rectify problems that we are aware of! In particular you mention the burger was tasteless? The burgers are home made with prime beef steak and seasoned well, so I apologise if you feel that we weren't up to usual standard on this particular visit.

In regard to the ham hock on your pizza, I can understand your disappointment, as currently it is still advertised as ham hock, but we are never trying to dupe our customers! As since our new menu started in January, we have changed some of the ingredients we use. In particular, we found that using ham hock on the pizzas did not work so well as the pizza oven is at such a high temperature, the soft slow cooked ham hock would burn too quickly and dry up, so we substitute it with italian sliced ham instead. We apologise that you were not informed of this and will definitely look into getting our menus changed, or at the very least, ensure we inform customers of any changes.

We take on board your comments, especially those relating to the ketchup - which we are looking into using alternative brands. I hope on your next visit you are much more satisfied and the next review you leave is of a much more positive note.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Impressive, extensive menu. First time here in April 14. Excellent food and service! Will definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Owner at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Lucia's, we love to hear feedback from our customers and are pleased you enjoyed our extensive Italian menu and service from our lovely team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 

Been to Lucia's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing