We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Lucia's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #18 of 55 Restaurants in Yarm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited here an a bank holiday evening, we got a table easily with no reservation. Staff were friendly although service took long time, and the food took a long time to arrive. The menu offered a good range of food from seafood to steaks to pizza and pasta. The atmosphere was good, and the decor modern but warm. The food was better than I had experienced when it was Rigatoni's, although a waitress informed me that it is the same chefs. Some dishes could have done with a little more seasoning and flavour but overall it was very pleasant and we weren't disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Owner at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Lucia's. We were disappointed to hear that you felt that service and the food took a long time. We will discuss this feedback at management meetings. The food is however cooked fresh to order so this could be why there was a wait for your food depending on what you ordered.
The waitress that stated that the staff in the kitchen remain the same was partially correct in that a number of previous staff continue to work for Lucia's, however there is a new Head Chef leading the team which hopefully is leading to a higher standard of food.
We really hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 384 of 399 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

First time here....frequently visit many italian restaurants in the area.
Lovely attentive staff, good food, very good value,nice relaxed atmosphere.
We will be back , so glad we found you.
The chunky chips we ordered with out main dishes were HUGE.... the best and biggest chips ever tasted.
thanks again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank familywestteeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Manager at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for the review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love it here, staff always great, and helpful if need ideas for a wine or which cocktail to have. The food has been tasty every time and we have tried lots of dishes now! Posh chicken Kiev was so yummy as was my husbands favourite of tempura black pudding! This restaurant is well worth a visit- great addition to Yarm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pinwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Owner at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! You must be some of our best customers. Really pleased that you have enjoyed your visits and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I recently went to Lucia's with my family. The restaurant was reasonably busy but we were quickly seated and talked through the menu choices. We were all really impressed with the choices and prices of the Happy Hour menu. All of the family were pleased with their meals and we had clean plates for all, which was a novelty! Will definitely go back again with the family or if we are really lucky with just grown ups!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Owner at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a meal her on saturday night there was a party of four of us. It was very busy but we had made a reservation and were shown straight to our table having declined the offer of a drink at the bar first. Service was very good friendly and attentive. The food quality was excellent we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and the presentation was good too. All in all a very enjoyable experience and one I am keen to repeat. Maybe some of the longer established eating places in Yarm need to look to their laurels as they have serious competition here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sue1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Owner at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your supportive review. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable visit to Lucia's and hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 

Been to Lucia's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing