We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here 5 times since opening night......that's since January! Lovely warm buzzy atmosphere!”

Lucia's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #18 of 53 Restaurants in Yarm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Yarm
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Been here 5 times since opening night......that's since January! Lovely warm buzzy atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love it here, staff always great, and helpful if need ideas for a wine or which cocktail to have. The food has been tasty every time and we have tried lots of dishes now! Posh chicken Kiev was so yummy as was my husbands favourite of tempura black pudding! This restaurant is well worth a visit- great addition to Yarm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Owner at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! You must be some of our best customers. Really pleased that you have enjoyed your visits and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    98
    56
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stokesley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I recently went to Lucia's with my family. The restaurant was reasonably busy but we were quickly seated and talked through the menu choices. We were all really impressed with the choices and prices of the Happy Hour menu. All of the family were pleased with their meals and we had clean plates for all, which was a novelty! Will definitely go back again with the family or if we are really lucky with just grown ups!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Owner at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“a new contender in Yarm”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a meal her on saturday night there was a party of four of us. It was very busy but we had made a reservation and were shown straight to our table having declined the offer of a drink at the bar first. Service was very good friendly and attentive. The food quality was excellent we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and the presentation was good too. All in all a very enjoyable experience and one I am keen to repeat. Maybe some of the longer established eating places in Yarm need to look to their laurels as they have serious competition here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Owner at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your supportive review. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable visit to Lucia's and hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“worth the trip”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

on a visit to my son who lives in Yarm we went for a meal to Lucias in the main street. not only was it good value for money the food service and all round atmosphere was excellant. the staff were really helpful quick and efficient. management were ever present with helpful suggestions for food and cocktails to match very impressed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Owner at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to Lucia's. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your evening and hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I started with Birra Moretti.
They have menu posted on the wall - which makes the ambiance quite interesting.
The waiters are very friendly and comes with suggestions.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kinsuk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciasitaliankitchen, Owner at Lucia's Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Lucia's and are especially pleased that you found the waiters to be helpful. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 

Been to Lucia's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing