We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great sunday lunch 2/9/12”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Falcon Inn

Falcon Inn
Ranked #14 of 51 Restaurants in Yarm
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great sunday lunch 2/9/12”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

hi were shown to our tablethere once again wewent to the Falcon for our sunday lunch,Ibooked a table gor 6 of us in the resteraunt,we arrived at 1 30,we were shown to our table,asked straight away if we would like to order drinks which we did,we also asked for a jug of water which they brought with ice and lemon,we ordered our lunch which came not long after we ordered,your meat and yorkshire pud on your plate,veg in two rather large serving dishes,cabbage,carrots cauli,and tunip&butternut squash combined,was plenty and 3 boats of gravy,having,eaten plenty,my friend asked if they plated meals up,as her husband was doing a bike race and one couldnt make it, and two didnt like to eat as soon as he got in.they took the plate away which was large filled it and put tin foil over it,her husband said he really enjoyed it,and it saved him missing his dinner,Well done the Falcon,not a sign of any Ding Ding meals in sight,ie Microwave,will be back for more friendly staff,good waitress service,well done!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    68
    19
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton
Level Contributor
127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Miserable child hating pub...”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We used to eat here before we had kids and it was OK. To say the place is not children friendly in an understatement, there is no childrens menu and the landlady shouts at them! The last time we visited she was so rude we left without eating.
The food is also very hit and miss. I will avoid the place from now on...

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank REDJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDCAR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Probably ok for an average Sunday Lunch. Menu confusing,and if the microwave is not set long enough food dodgy.Teesside has better eating establishments than this with several within about 2 miles.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EGONREDCAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Beautiful Sunday Lunch. Love the sausages and cheese on the bar! Got to get there before the little old man gets his seat at the bar!
Service excellent. Nice staff. Lovely food. Cant ask for more

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Welcoming venue”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Good selection on menu. The fig dessert was an unusual item combined with Stilton & maple syrup, but oddly delicious. Effecient waiting staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank StevenY22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falcon Inn also viewed

Yarm, North Yorkshire
Yarm, North Yorkshire
 
Yarm, North Yorkshire
Yarm, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Falcon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing