We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!”
Review of Raj Bari

Raj Bari
Ranked #39 of 61 Restaurants in Yarm
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Another great meal tonight, great food, 7 of us all happy. Service was great too, all round spot on.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank RichardS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 286 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

A young waiter very pleasant and helpful running around doing all the work whilst others watch. Food well, rice overcooked and with crunchy bits.The curry's seem tasteless dry meat poor sauce flavour. Popadoms and beer is the only meal to have.
What a shame ..

Date of visit: March 2019
5  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

A restaurant which is very much resting on its laurels as the only ‘Indian ‘ in Yarm.
Cold, run down interior, pleasant but tired looking waiters and the food is just poor.
Bland, tasteless dishes with the exception of the railway lamb which actually tasted unpleasant.
A few lumps of very fatty meat in a very strange distasteful gravy.
If I couldn’t do better than this I would give up cooking.
How nice it would be to have a good curry house in Yarm.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Simontees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Been eating here for years. Great food, but on the last 2 occasions, we waited an hour to have order taken, while everyone was obviously too busy with takeaways & home deliveries!! Surely people in the restaurant should have priority!! Disappointing!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

First of all the staff didn’t know anything about our reservation ( I rang today to book a table). The bar staff were totally oblivious and didn’t know what they were doing. We eventually sat down, had to ask for menus and knives and forks - it was total mayhem. Heard that it had new management but it was absolutely shocking. I will go elsewhere next time - sorry

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Slgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raj Bari also viewed

Eaglescliffe, Stockton-on-Tees
Stockton-on-Tees, England
 
Stockton-on-Tees, England
Darlington, County Durham
 
Stockton-on-Tees, England
Stockton-on-Tees, England
 

Been to Raj Bari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing