We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”
Review of Field View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Field View B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Yarm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay. All the staff were friendly and conscientious. The room was very good value for money, clean and comfortable. When I departed the next day, the owners were exceedingly helpful in giving me directions and helping me get to my destination on time.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Eve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate it. Hope your interview went well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 249 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed 5 nights. The location is great and the b&b is a good standard especially for the price. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very nice. Everything you need from a b&b. I would have no problem recommending to friends.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank adie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Hi. Thanks so much for taking time to do a review. We really appreciate your kind comments. Hope to see you again sometime. S & V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for a total of 3 weeks whilst on a course in Yarm. Was very happy with the room and hospitality from both Steve and Vicky. Would recommend this B&B to anyone staying or visiting Yarm and the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Room 10 has a fantastic shower and a really comfy double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Hi. Thanks so much for taking time to do a review. We really appreciate your kind comments. Hope to see you again sometime. S & V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

It seems there are a number of room options, single small up to double with ensuite. I stayed in a double ensuite but just single occupancy. I thought it was a great room, comfortable bed with quality bedding well presented would appear to be newly decorated. Nice ensuite with a thermostatic mixer shower. Breakfast was very good. I was perfectly happy.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and take a photo! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. See you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Was not very impressed with this B&B! I had booked for a room with an en suite and had a shared bathroom! The room was very pokey and bed frame squeaked all night!
The shared bathroom was very standard- felt like a youth hostel- not a family run establishment. The heating in room 14 was also awful- every time the heat came on it made an awful noise. The walls are also so think you can hear everything the people next door are doing. Wouldn't recommend staying here. I have stayed in higher quality youth hostels before.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Landau83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Sorry to hear you weren't happy with your stay. Yarm school booked and paid for your accommodation. They asked for the cheapest room and told you it was not en-suite. We could have upgraded you for a charge on arrival if you had voiced your grievance. We have never had anyone mention problems with the heating before - we will look into this. We always ask guests if they enjoyed their stay on departure, this is the time to voice your complaints.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at Field View on Saturday night and were really impressed with all aspects of this B&B. We were greeted very warmly by Steve on check in and were upgraded to a bigger room which was clean, warm and nicely furnished with very comfy beds. The bathroom was a good size with a walk in shower which was fantastic. The full English breakfast yesterday morning was excellent and far better than in many expensive hotels we have stayed in.

We had no problems whatsoever during our visit but even if we had, I'm confident that nothing would have been too much trouble for Steve to sort out. We really enjoyed our brief stay and will definitely book in here again for our next visit to Yarm!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 which was a family room and it was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Simple, unfussy B&B with very & helpful friendly proprietors.
Situated just outside of Yarm, ideal for A67/A19.
Plenty of parking, even for large vehicle.
Single room small but adequate, and very clean.
Will definitely consider using again in future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjasoncf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarm
0.5 mi away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
576 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
#6 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
481 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#15 of 21 in Darlington
103 reviews
2.3 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#7 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
51 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crathorne Hall Hotel
Crathorne Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crathorne
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Field View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Field View B&B

Address: Field House Green Lane, Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees TS15 9EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees > Yarm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Yarm
Price Range: $32 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Field View B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and PitchUp so you can book your Field View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Field View Bed And Breakfast
Field View Hotel Yarm
Field View B&B Yarm, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing