We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”
Review of Starters - CLOSED

Starters
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Good service. Very tasty food. We were a group of three so ordered three starters, fries and salad and shared, plenty for all. Difficult to decide what to choose it all sounds so yummy. Duck was lovely, also had skewers and a spicy salsa dish. May be good to book if you want a specific time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AventurineQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    84
    52
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Lovely little restaurant with a brilliant idea of having little starter menus. Food is good and atmosphere is really good. will defo go again :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastry
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Generally good”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Food is tasty, varied and well-presented. You need to order two dishes person unless your with family/friends and going tapas style. I have a minor issue with the menu stating lamb skewers I.e. plural, and only getting one. However the food is flavour-some and not overly priced. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Happy to return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank squiddyEastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The food was beautiful, myself and the group I was with left feeling very full! There was a slight wait between courses and for drinks due to the restaurant being busy (which was completely expected) but I personally liked this as it gave time for food to settle before moving onto the next course. The duck pancakes and bang bang chicken are a definite must! They were beautiful and full of taste. The cocktails were also a selling point! I will most certainly be visiting again in the foreseeable future and would recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful meal in a nice, cosy, intimate restaurant with very polite and attentive staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lulu20464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We go here to eat fairly regularly and I've never remembered to leave a review!
We love it here it's a perfect place to pop to whether it be breakfast lunch or dinner. The staff are always friendly and the atmosphere is lovely we like sitting in the booths :)
Went yesterday for breakfast and we were attended to within minutes ordered what we wanted and it arrived very quickly, service is excellent and the prices for breakfast are superb. I always have a vanilla latte which is made to perfection and they have so many options for breakfast and make a perfect poached egg!
Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Joops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starters also viewed

Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing