We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all our expectations”
Review of The Jet Miners Inn

The Jet Miners Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traditional Country Restaurant & Pub
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Arrived quite tired and aching after three days of walking. Just got there in time for early bird menu which we all chose.

The choice and quality of food was excellent and we will return! Particularly enjoyed a seafood linguini starter and Black Sea bream main.

The wine and beer hit the mark too!

Our enjoyment was enhanced by a lovely waitress called Carolina who kept us guessing about her lovely accent and it's origins.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sjanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 272 of 348 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Visiting family and turned up at the Jet Miners for a evening meal.
Staff were courteous and checked on us politely.
A wide range of (what turned out to be) excellent pub food. Party sampled the range - starters and several different mains , with extra side dishes , all served up promptly.
Just very good!!

1  Thank Wodjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I took my fiancé for a meal for his birthday , our starters came his was fish instead of chicken so had to wait for correct starter , we both ordered chicken parmasan , mine was dry , very well done eg, burnt !couldn't even get my knife and folk through it , taste in my mouth afterwards was discusting , complained about food as Parmo was a heaped burnt mess on my plate , and chef told waitress it's fine nowt wrong with it ! Felt humiliated and defos would not advise any body to waste their cash in there or kill their taste buds !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tanbaz3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaalgatjoe, Owner at The Jet Miners Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thanks for taking your time to review The Jet Miners Inn.

First of all, we are sorry that you didn't have a positive experience with us.

The starter you ordered was in fact Whitebait which is a fish not chicken, so yes, you had to wait for a different one if you didn't intend to have fish.

Your table was checked when you had the main course and you did tell us that you were not happy with Chicken Parmesan. We did offer to make a new one but you turned our offer down.

The Chicken Parmesan that you had, was checked by our chef and there was nothing wrong with it.

Once again , we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal, we try to make every diner's experience at the Jet Miners Inn a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Having returned to the Jet Miners today I have had a wonderful experience. The Cavery was lovely there's not many carvery's which offer lamb which was cooked to perfection. The service and atmosphere was also good.

Thank 19CR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had a meal with my friends and were impressed as always with the meal choices and the range of choices was great, looking forward to busting again soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jet Miners Inn also viewed

Stokesley, North Yorkshire
Stokesley, North Yorkshire
 
Stokesley, North Yorkshire
Great Ayton, North Yorkshire
 
Swainby, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Jet Miners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing