We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$315
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evans Hotel(Llandudno)
$156
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Tideways B&B(Deganwy)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shelbourne Hotel(Llandudno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hydro Hotel(Llandudno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,002)
Filter reviews
3,003 results
Traveler rating
1,768
725
296
117
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,768
725
296
117
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconwy castlecupcakespenthouse suitecup cakesrelaxation roomsauna and steam roomleisure facilitiesmodern hoteloverlooking the marinanorth waleslovely locationthe ground floorevening mealbirthday treatlarge bathroomrestaurant stafffirst class
Filter
Updating list...
2,021 - 2,026 of 3,003 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a very good stay at the Quay resort and Spa. 100 % the stars of this visit have been the staff. All of them from the reception and the Bar team to the excellent restaurant staff and the
Very professional spa. Well done to all its nice to see people smile and talk to their guests.
We stayed and dined in the Hotel which was excellent with a good choice of well delivered dishes and quality wines
This modern hotel deserves its status as one of Wales best. Congratulations







ladies in the spa restaurant

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chaos45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your great comments following your recent stay with us at the Quay Hotel. Delighted that my staff were the "100% stars" of your visit and they all enhanced your Quay Experience. Good to know that you found our Restaurant excellent with a good choice of well delivered dishes and quality wines.

Very much appreciated your compliment that you felt we deserved an accolade as of one of the best modern hotels in Wales - very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Recently stayed overnight at The Quay. We booked a suite which was huge and had a magnificent view of the estuary which was just a few yards from the window. The food in the restaurant was excellent for our evening meal but the highlight was the service. Right from check in at reception through to the restaurant all of the staff were very friendly and attentive. We would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your great feedback following your recent overnight stay at the Quay Hotel. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us and my friendly and attentive staff's service was the highlight of your visit.

Good to hear your stay was also enhanced by an excellent dining experience and your kind recommendation is much appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at The Quay Hotel for one night to celebrate our anniversary. We were very impressed with the reception staff who showed us to our room and made it clear that nothing was too much to ask for. Our room (241) was wonderful, with beautiful views over the marina. It was large, clean and had wonderful facilities (sky TV, free broadband etc)

We ate in The Grill restaurant and both the meal and the service were very good.

We also used the pool facilities and although it was a little crowded with children, we could still enjoy the sauna and steam room.

The breakfast buffet was plentiful, however we felt the service wasn't quite as good as it had been when we ate in the restaurant on the previous night (we had to wait for a table to be cleared, we didn't have any teaspoons on the table and the toast that we ordered failed to show up) This was a minor point however and overall we were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: 241 has beautiful views over the marina.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugarrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent celebratory stay at the Quay Hotel.

I am delighted that you were impressed with your room, my staff, beautiful views and wonderful facilities we offer. Good to know your evening meals in our Grill Room were enjoyed, but do apologise that breakfast service fell a little short of our usual high standards. The team have been informed of your comments and matters are being addressed.

Regarding the pool, I would confirm that we do have designated times for children's swimming, to allow those with families to enjoy a splash about and also ensure there are times set aside for those who want a more relaxing atmosphere or a more structured swim. I would also confirm that last week was half term, so perhaps there were more children and usual in the hotel at that time.

Thank you for your recommendation and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Belated congratulations on your recent anniversary!

Best wishes

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We have always loved coming to this hotel. As soon as we walk through the door we have fantastic service. We always have a castle facing room and what a view it is!The addition of sky in the rooms is a great touch. The resteraunt staff are fantastic and the food is wonderful. Even just staying one night feels like you've had a good break. We just love it, thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your lovely comments, delighted you love coming back to stay at the Quay Hotel. Good to know you appreciate our added facility of Sky and continue to enjoy our stunning views, fantastic food and great staff.

Look forward to welcoming you back on the next visit !

Best wishes

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for a wedding and had a great time, modern quality hotel & great service. Had an excellent meal in restaurant and made good use of pool and steam room. The views across the water to the castle and mountains are stunning. would highly recommend and stay again if we didn't live so far away. Thank you The Quay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear GuEst

Thank you for your great feedback following you two night stay to attend a wedding at the Quay Hotel. Good to know you enjoyed our great service, excellent restaurant and leisure facilities.

Yes, I agree - the views are stunning and impressive at every season.

Thank you for your kind recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews