We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at the Quay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Quay Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deganwy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I spent 3 days at The Quay over Christmas with my family(7 adults a 16 month old baby and Dave the Dog) and it was superb, the welcome was warm, the staff very attentive, the food and service exemplary and the accomodation and facilities were excellent. They had clearly thought Christmas through with a surprising attention to detail. Highly recommended, not cheap but good value, we will be back.

Room Tip: Get a view of the estuary if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind compliments regarding your family stay with us over Christmas. Delighted to know that you appreciated our warm welcome, attentive staff, exemplary food and service. Good to hear that we provided a great Christmas for you all.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes for 2013

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,982 - 1,988 of 2,652 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Decided to stay after our office party, and we were that pleased with the stay, we were considering staying the night after! Bear in mind that we live 15 minutes away from the hotel!!

Rooms are large, have an ironing board and an iron. Luxuriously comfortable large double bed.

Service was also top notch, as was the food. I can't think of a negative!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind feedback, so pleased your office party continued with an overnight stay at the Quay and you appreciated our large luxurious rooms. Your kind words regarding the service and food have been passed on to the team and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best wishes for 2013

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have been at this hotel for 1night,I just want to say : beautiful place,exquisite food,lovely people. I did very much enjoy staying there! Highly recommended !! The room was very clean,beautiful view which I enjoyed seeing it from our balcony,very friendly and helpful staff (Damian from the restaurant but also the girls from reception and spa),very good food(excellent chef),very good service.
Looking forward for next time .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aadina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Delighted to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Good to hear of your appreciation of our beautiful hotel, exquisite food and lovely people. Your kind words have been forwarded on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Best wishes for 2013.

Steve Ogden
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed at the The Quay hotel and Spa for our Honeymoon at the beginning of December and we had a fantastic time. We were warmly welcomed by the reception staff, they were very friendly and congratulated us on our wedding. Several people had left gift vouchers, champagne and cupcakes for arrival and have told us how helpful and efficient the staff were in making sure these things were waiting for us when we arrived.

Our room was absolutely beautiful (249 Penthouse Suite), which was large, comfortable and tastefully furnished. We loved the jacuzzi bath with television, the free wifi and digital radio with docking station. We ordered room service several times and the food and service was excellent each time.

On our second day we booked the Mr and Mrs Jones spa treatment (full body massage or facial, but we had both treatments), which was perfect. The relaxation room that you can use before and after treatments has lovely view of the Marina and the after treatment sorbet was a lovely surprise.

It is also the little details that made our stay so comfortable the lovely fresh coffee and cafetiere the room, the note through the door when we missed the maid service to ring if we wanted them to come back and lovely Aromatherapy Associate products in the room.

Thanks for a lovely stay, hope to be back in the New Year!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Newlyweds

Thank you for your kind feedback folloiwng your recent Honeymoon spent at the Quay Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed one of our fabulous Penthouse Suites, special Spa treatments and all those little touches that go towards enhancing a really lovely experience.

May I send you my congratulations on your recent marriage and look foward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes for 2013

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have jut arrived back from having a day and nights stay at the Quay to celebrate my wifes 70th Birthday.We had visited before on many occasions for a drink but never to stay but the results were as previous Trip advisor reports,Excellent in every Way.
Firstly the staff and i mean all staff are very curteous,user friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a very satisfying ,and i must return here, feeling.
Secondly the rooms are spacious. well decorated and spotlessly clean, a tip would be to book a sea view room to make it exceptional and the pool although limited in its depth is sufficient to give a good relaxing swim,cetainly at early morning which has an excellent attendant in Ian.
Thirdly the beautiful laid out grill room has meals that are excellent in their pesentation and cooked to the highest quality and the afternoon teas served in the Bar are a luxury you should not miss. We certainly enjoyed our stay and will return and fully recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a hotel which gives excellent service good food,accommodation and in a glorious location. Thank You Quay Hotel

Room Tip: sea view room preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireHolidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent stay to celebrate your wife's sopecial birthday. It is great to know how much you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the way my team were courteous and caring. Good to read that you found the fooms spacious and spotlessly clean and the meals enjoyed in our Grill Room were of the highest quality.

I look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your recommendations.

Best wishes to you both for 2013

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here on the weekend of the 14th of December. Everything was really good the staff were so friendly and attentive. The room was lovely with a large bed, I was a little upset that the double bed was two singles put together, but that wasn't too bad. The quality and the decor of the room was excellent with a lovely bathroom to match. The breakfast on the Saturday morning was plentiful and we intended to have a three course meal in the evening. We had to submit after two courses as we were just so full. The food in the evening was lovely I had the mussels with the Thai sauce I asked for extra chillis which I received. The haunch of venison was lovely, but was left under the heat lamps after being carved this meant that it had dried slightly. Overall this was a great place and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: We asked for a marina view, but should have asked for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluminese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your valued feedback following your stay earlier this month. Good to know you appreciated my friendly staff, bedroom decor and lovely bathroom. Your kind words have also been passed on to my Head Chef and Restaurant Manager.

I would confirm that we do offer "zip and link" beds in some rooms and would advise that you request a double bed on your next visit to ensure all is well.

I look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit in the near future.

Best wishes for 2013

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

If you want a really special venue tryThe Quays in Deganwy, we went for my husbands 60th birthday treat and I cannot heap too much praise on the venue and the staff.If you love watching master chef and other such programmed come here and try the food yum. Superb food and service, nothing was too much trouble.The estuary views are so beautiful even in the rain... And I know the sunsets over towards Angelsey and The Great Orme give memories that will stay with you for ever. Walk along Deganwy beach to West Shore, Llandudno ... It's a bit of heaven and a special place to go to to celebrate or recuperate. It's not cheap but worth pushing the boat out for. We shall certainly be returning.Thanks to all the staff you made our stay so special

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a view over the estuary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your generous feedback following your recent stay with us to clebrate your husband's special birthday! Great to know of your appreciation of my staffm superb food and service.

Yes the views are stunning and our sunsets absolute incredible - I so pleased you experienced the "bit of heaven" that is the Quay Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit in the future.

Best wishes for 2013

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deganwy
0.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
705 reviews
20.6 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,036 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,265 reviews
24.8 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quay Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quay Hotel & Spa

Address: Deganwy Quay, Deganwy LL31 9DJ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Deganwy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deganwy
Price Range: $158 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quay Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the idyllic Conwy Estuary,the luxury 4* Quay Hotel commands awe-inspiring views of the most magical scenery in North Wales. Offering 74 en-suite luxury bedrooms,including waterfront Suites and Penthouses. All rooms have been exquisitely designed, and boast spacious bathrooms, incorporating all the style and comfort you would expect from this award-winning hotel. Our Waterfront Lounge Bar and Vista Terrace is the perfect location to enjoy an informal meal or alfresco dining by the water’s edge. The 2 AA Rosette Grill Room Restaurant introduces you to a mouth-watering selection of award-winning culinary delights encompassing locally produced and sourced ingredients to present the true Welsh flavour of the region. Advance bookings required.Relax in our on-site Spa offering a host of indulgent treatments using Aromatherapy Associates and REN Products. Advance Bookings required.Our Complimentary Leisure Facilities include a 15M indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, aromatheraphy steam room, hydrotherapy whirpool and life fitness gym. The Hotel offers ample free car parking on site and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all areas. The Quay Hotel and Spa is only a short drive from the Victorian town of Llandudno, the Historic town of Conwy and within a 45 minute drive from the breath-taking Snowdonia national park. On the doorstep there are the award winning Golf Courses - A great location for exploring North Wales! Located only minutes from the A55 and only 2 minute drive from Llandudno Junction railway station with direct links from London, Chester, Manchester, Cardiff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your The Quay Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quay Hotel Deganwy
The Quay Hotel And Spa
Quay Hotel Conwy
The Quay Hotel & Spa Deganwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing