We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$329
$265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evans Hotel(Llandudno)
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hydro Hotel(Llandudno)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bay Marine Hotel(Llandudno)
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Oasis(Llandudno)
$101
$91
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tideways B&B(Deganwy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,998)
Filter reviews
2,998 results
Traveler rating
1,768
722
295
117
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,768
722
295
117
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconwy castlecupcakespenthouse suitecup cakesrelaxation roomsauna and steam roomleisure facilitiesmodern hoteloverlooking the marinanorth waleslovely locationthe ground floorevening mealbirthday treatlarge bathroomrestaurant stafffirst class
Filter
Updating list...
2,656 - 2,661 of 2,998 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Just returned from a night's stay at the Quay Hotel.
What a gem!! Gorgeous location and gorgeous hotel. A Couple of days before we arrived we noticed the rate had reduced online so upon ringing the hotel they ammended our booking of the lower rate. We arrived at 12 getting into our room looking onto the marina. We asked about lcoal restaurants in the area (we would of liked to eat in the restaurant however there was nothing suitbale on the menu for myself). The porter brought a list with highlighed recommended restaurants.
Fab spa facilities however the pool was a little cold for my liking.
Room gorgeous however once again a little cold make sure you turn the heating on!
Bar excellent entertainment live singer.
Breakfast was nice we went down at 9.30 little messy and not enough staff however throughly nice.
Overall I would come back to the hotel however not much to do in the area.

Room Tip: Looking Onto The Marina was nice!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsLubyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Many thanks for your kind appreciation of your recent stay at the Quay Hotel, Delighted to hear you enjoyed the "gorgeous" location and room, spa facilities and that one of our porters was able to assist in recommending local restaurants.

Your constructive comments regarding the pool temperature and breakfast staffing levels are being addressed and pleased to note you would like to return for another visit. If we can be of more help with your plans, we can always assist with details of places to visit and things to do in the area.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I booked an overnight stay for Saturday 11th Feb2012 including breakfast , for myself,wife and the dog. The staff were very friendly and made a fuss of the dog.The room was all we could have wished for, with the option of a cage for the dog if needed(which we didn't).Having the dog we chose room service for our evening meal and had the choice of every menu available. We chose from the grill menu and had a delicious meal delivered on time. We ordered breakfast in the room and had a fantastic choice and again delivered on time and piping hot. The fact the room had patio doors with patio & furniture,overlooking the marina made it very easy to accomodate the dog.The best weekend we have had at any hotel when accompanied by the dog. Will definitely be going again.
P.S. The hotel ammenities and location were top drawer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigsid25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you for your generous compliments, delighted to know that your weekend was "brilliant" and we offered all the facilities you could have wished for. I was pleased to note your kind appreciation of our food, room service, amenities and our stunning location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We have been to the Quay hotel a few times now. It is our favourite hotel in the country, but we'd never taken our daughter there before. The last time we went, I was still pregnant. We booked a suite and were given a travel cot; the room was amazing and we were put on the ground floor, to make it easier with the pram. The restaurant staff were amazing with our daughter, we weren't made to feel like we were in the way or like she was making too much noise (she likes to shout), like you can at a lot of place. They couldn't do enough to make sure we were ok and had enough of everything. Each time Rose threw a toy on the floor, a waiter would come along and pick it up for her, even before I could. We were SO happy with our stay and the way they were with our 6-month old daughter, we booked another stay. Katy on reception helped us and I couldn't believe how good she was. She pre booked our room number to make sure we had exactly what we needed and were put on the ground floor in exactly the room we wanted to be in. It was only her second or third day, but that's what I like about the Quay. The quality of staff is so high, you could be forgiven for thinking you were royalty! We're going back in 2 days and I can't wait!

This for us was a family break but was also wonderful for us before we had our daughter and were just a couple. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the estuary and Conwy Castle. You'll pay about £50 more but it's well worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sevans46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

How lovely to hear that you have enjoyed the Quay as a couple and now as a family with your daughter. Thank you for your kind compliments in respect of my team, your words of appreciation have been passed on to the individuals. I was delighted to hear we had provided the perfect accommodation for you and able to assist with the needs of your little daughter.

Very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Just wanted to send an overdue thank you to all the staff at your hotel. My parents  had a wonderful time at the Quay Hotel in January and said that you made their stay very special. I got them a suite there as a gift and they enjoyed everything from the quality of the accommodation to the afternoon tea and dinner (which they raved about!) the great views from their balcony and the spa treatments. I'll be sure to recommend you to other friends and family. Thanks again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks, delighted to know your parents stay with us at the Quay Hotel was such a success. I was so pleased to hear of their appreciation of the Suite accommodation, Spa treatments, our stunning views, and their enjoyment of Dinner and Afternoon Tea.

Your generous recommendations to friends and family is most welcome and we look forward to seeing you and your parents again on another occasion.

Kind regards

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We arrived on Sunday afternoon (girlfriend, her mother and sister were also doing the Spa/massage experience the next day). We booked a twin and a double very reasonably priced considering how nice the hotel is (there is a special offer on Sundays, which also gets you a 3 course meal and breakfast each).

The place is quite difficult to find (sat-nav failed us) but once we got there the service was first class. Natasha (I think) on reception asked if it was a special occasion and as one of us was celebrating her birthday, she told us she would upgrade both rooms for us full of charge. We were moved to a large ground floor room with patio area overlooking the sea and the other half of our quartet were shown to a quite fabulous penthouse suite with separate living room areas and balcony). Such a nice touch.

We ate at the restaurant, which was all included in the Sunday night deal (although we did pay supplements for some dishes) and this was top notch fine cuisine, that tasted even better than it looked. The next morning we had a hot breakfast, served to us at our tables.

The swimming pool is quite large, with a sauna and steam room, and the gym is small but quite good for a hotel gym, with 3 treadmills, plus bikes, crosstrainers, rowers, and a bench with some free weights and a cable machine.

I can't honestly say too much about the location as we did not do much exploring, only being there for one night. The spot itself is idyllic overlooking the bay with a good shot of Conwy Castle. And despite the freezing weather hitting the country at the time, it seemed strangely mild here by the sea, with no frost or snow.

Overall, exceptional, one of the best all-round hotel stays I've had anywhere, across a number of continents, particularly for the standard of service. If you were to press for me any bad points, the only thing I can genuinely say is that the yolk in the poached egg at breakfast wasn't runny!

Room Tip: Go on your birthday!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethT_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback, delighted to know your recent stay with such a success, Glad to hear you enjoyed our Spa massage experience, our restaurant, service and appreciated the accommodation upgrade.

Look forward to welcoming you back for that soft poached egg !!

Kind regards

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews