We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,024)
Filter reviews
3,024 results
Traveler rating
1,780
732
299
117
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,780
732
299
117
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconwy castlecupcakespenthouse suiterelaxation roomsauna and steam roomleisure facilitiesmodern hoteloverlooking the marinanorth walesthe ground floorevening mealbirthday treatlarge bathroomrestaurant stafffirst classrelaxing breakfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
2,737 - 2,742 of 3,024 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We booked this Hotel after searching through about 100 Hotels and not reading any good reviews about any of them. We stayed in a room which over looked the Marina, which I would recommend if you are booking this hotel!

We were very excited when we walked into the hotel, the reception area was gorgeous, like something you would see abroad! We were greeted at the Reception by a friendly member of staff who explained everything to us and gave directions to our room, we headed off to our room and got a little confused and another very friendly helpful member of staff came and showed us to our room.

The room had a large living area, bedroom, bathroom and balcony.

The living room had two sofas, a desk, a brewing up area, and a television. There was a teapot and lots of coffees, hot chocolates and herbal teas etc and biscuits. There was also a fridge and some bottled complementary water.

The Bedroom also had a television and overlooked a lovely courtyard with a water fountain and lovely plants! The bed was a Kingsize and absolutely HUGE!!

The bathroom was very spacious and very clean!

We was looking to get room service for something to eat, but the menu was very expensive (£30 for a steak) or maybe I am just a bit stingy! We ended up going across the Marina to a restaurant called The Mulberry, which we had read very bad reviews about but decided to go anyway. It turned out to be FANTASTIC! I had Gammon and my partner had a mixed grill, both highly recommended.

We had an option of Breakfast in bed with an extra £5 charge, which we went for. We had to leave a list of the back of the door of what options we had picked. We had a full Welsh breakfast with cereal to start and a pot of tea and a pot of coffee, The breakfast was lovely!

After breakfast we sat on the balcony and looked at the amazing view of Conwy Castle and the Marina with the hills in the background before we had to check out at 11.

Our stay was fantastic and would recommend this Hotel to anyone!!! We will definatley be staying again but hopefully in the Penthouse Suites if they are available next time!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the Marina
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccabrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We booked The Quay Hotel and Spa on the lst minute have had a break in mid-wales and deciding to head into North Wales - we were not to be disappointed. We stayed only one night but from start to finish it was perfect in every way. The staff were attentive, the hotel was clean, welcoming and friendly and the food both at dinner and breakfast the following morning was outstanding. I travel to a number of hotels as part of my role as a Finance Director but it is a long time since I have felt as welcome, comfortable and looked after throughout.

Room Tip: Estuary rooms with a private balcony would be perfect. We stayed in a room with a private balcony overlooking the Marina which was great but the Estaury rooms looked to have the edge.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We re-visited The Quay Hotel & Spa recently after a particularly bad experience there at the end of May earlier this year. We are pleased to say that the new management team (being driven by Steve Ogden) seems to have improved things dramatically and not only is it a hotel in a fantastic location but our stay was a memorable experience for the right reasons this time, not the wrong ones.
Our room was amazing, the view from the balcony superb and the staff certainly seem a lot happier than they were.
Thanks Steve for listening and we look forward to a return trip soon!

Room Tip: have a room overlooking the estuary if at all possible - views of Conwy Castle are stunning
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandLManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Booked this hotel for a relaxing weekend and we were not disappointed. Our room was a suite overlooking the estuary including Conway Castle and the mountains of Snowdonia. The lounge having a balcony which on a sunny day would be a perfect place to let cares drift away as it was so peaceful.Everywhere was spotlessly clean and all the staff very friendly and helpful.We had included dinner for both nights in our booking and were spoilt for choice and enjoyed every course We treated ourselves for a spa treatment which although a little on the expensive side added to the weekend. We will definitely return our intention for our next wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: ask for an estuary room in main hotel
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We joined some friends on an ABBA tribute night and we had a very enjoyable experience from start to finish. On arrival we were greeted and had coffee and refreshments in the bar. When taken to our room we had been upgraded to a suite with a more than ample lounge overlooking the estuary. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and all the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The entertainment and dinner was superb, making our stay a memorable one we will never forget. We will definitely return to this well run hotel and will recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews