We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class accommodation next to the railway...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Conwy Castle View

Mighty Conwy Castle, built by King Edward I in the 1280s.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mighty Conwy Castle, built by King Edward I in the 1280s.
A great place for relaxing and taking in the breath-taking views. A lovely spot for a glass of wine whilst watching the boats go to and fro.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Mighty Conwy Castle, built by King Edward I in the 1280s.
A great place for relaxing and taking in the breath-taking views.
A lovely spot for a glass of wine whilst watching the boats go to and fro.
Bright, modern, comfortable accommodation.
Conwy estuary, from the balcony. Wonderful to watch the boats twist and turn as the current changes.
View out to sea from the end of Deganwy Beach jetty.
Deganwy railway halt. The prettiest station in the land?
Well-equipped kitchen, with fabulous views over to Conwy Mountain, and Conwy Marina.
Spacious sitting room, with stunning views across the water to Conwy Mountain.
Main bedroom. En-suite. Egyptian cotton bedding.
Second bedroom/Reading room.
Fast, low flying oystercatcher heading out to sea past the apartment.
The accommodation (on the top floor) provides stunning views, and is also very private.
View from Coastal Path/Cycle Path, a moment away from the apartment, with Deganwy Beach on right.
Conwy Mountain, Marina and Beach from balcony.
Conwy Mountain from apartment.
Family bathroom.
Conwy Marina, on the far side of the estuary, opposite apartment.
Ensuite.
One of the steam specials, from London, heading to the Victorian resort of Llandudno.
A boat speeds towards the open sea, as a steam train passes by.
Another view from Coastal Path/Cycle Path. A boat heads out to sea past Deganwy jetty.
Fast, low flying oystercatcher on way from the RSPB's Conwy reserve back out to sea.
Conwy Castle is lit up every night and makes a wonderful spectacle across the water.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Deganwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KingLearm...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First class accommodation next to the railway station!”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a stunning apartment. The view is amazing, not just Conwy Castle, but the backgrounds of the estuary and Conwy mountain provide ever changing vistas which can be enjoyed from the bay window or the balcony (even in February, we spent a couple of hours out there enjoying the midday sun!). It is well laid out, with the kitchen off the living room so that the chef can keep grafting whilst staying in touch with the other guests; but there is complete privacy in the two bedrooms and bathroom facilities.. Spotlessly clean on arrival, good instructions, flexible access and great communication from our host, Shaun, all combined for a stress free letting and a perfect holiday. The location next to the railway station is perfect if you wish to travel without a car, for both getting there and for exploring North Wales. Lovely local off road coastal walks along to Llandudno and Conwy (and a great Indian takeaway in the next block) were added bonuses. We certainly hope to be back. Thanks Shaun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location, host.
Liked least: a bit light on basic kitchen essentials.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
'Stunning apartment' 'Amazing view'! Thank you so much. So pleased you had a great stay. Yes, the coastal walks are lovely aren't they? Thanks for all your very kind comments. Would be great to have you back. Diolch yn fawr, Shaun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourways4...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow! What a great view!”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is a super apartment which has a wow factor when you look out at the constantly changing view of the estuary and towards Conwy Castle.
The living area is very pleasant, bright and well equipped. There are super eateries / wine bars and a good Indian carry out within a 2 minute walk. We enjoyed some lovely walks, some running and good local trips around the area.
The owner was extremely helpful and efficient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the very bright main room.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2015
Thank you very much for such a lovely review, and for your kind comments. We like your 'Wow Factor' comment in particular! Pleased you enjoyed the ever-changing views, and glad you liked the accommodation. Would be great to have you back. Diolch yn fawr iawn, Shaun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCDing
Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and really comfortable living.”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This apartment was a fantastic base for us to visit family. The panoramic views are to die for, and it has everything we could need and more. Wifi easy to keep up to date with what was on, a fabulous comfy bed and a wealth of books for us and our 5 year old to get interested in. Thanks, we hope to be back soon. We have recommended it to our family in Wales who may need places for friends to stay. A credit to the village. Top tip- book your parking for the week on the parking company website to save worry about finding change each day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Parking at first, until we sorted it out.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2014
Thank you for such a fantastic review. 'A credit to the village'- wow! Pleased you liked the panoramic views. Glad too that you found your bed, nice and comfy. Thank you, also, for recommending us. Come back soon. Diolch yn fawr iawn, Shaun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Views - Dawn to Dusk and After”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautifully appointed apartment, comfortable and spacious with all the requirements for a great stay. The views out over the Estuary and over towards Conwy are wonderful.
Easy to get to either by Car or Train (very regular service), to Chester, Cardiff, Manchester.
Great starting point to explore North; North-West Wales, Snowdonia and into Central Wales.
Conwy and Conwy Castle 5 minutes drive away and Llandudno about 4 minutes on the train or under 10 by car.
Very relaxing had a wonderful holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, watching the boats and the comfortable bed.
Liked least: Having sciatica and some arthritis in my back the stairs were a bit tiresome.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. So glad you found everything you needed and that you had a relaxing holiday. Pleased too you enjoyed the views. Diolch yn fawr iawn. Shaun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LornaR199...
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment in Beautiful Surroundings.”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The communication we have received from Shaun (owner) from our initial enquiry and during our holiday has been excellent! Nothing is too much trouble. So many recommendations of beautiful places to visit in North Wales. Our favourite places have been Betws-y-Coed, Conwy and Criccieth Castle.
The apartment is very clean, modern décor and very well equipped. The view from the living/dining area is stunning!
We have had a very peaceful, relaxing holiday which was just what we needed.
Thank-you Shaun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment. Stunning!
Liked least: The mattress was too soft but that is just a personal preference.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you for your incredibly generous comments. So pleased you found the views stunning and had a relaxing holiday. Glad too to hear that our recommendations for places to visit were helpful. Snowdonia, Anglesey and the coast are full of lovely places to visit. Thanks again. Diolch yn fawr iawn. Shaun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie H
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartement with great views”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a great apartment with excellent views. On arrival we found it extremely clean and well equipped. We had a really enjoyable stay and the location is an excellent base to explore the north of Wales. Shaun and Sue we're very efficient right from the booking of the apartment right through to the return of the damage deposit. Could not praise them enough. Best experience in booking apartments so far. Thanks again Shaun and Sue hope to get back sometime already recommended to family and friends.
Ivor and Marie

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: A we bit of road noise from the front
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you so much. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you too for recommending us to your family and friends. Glad you liked the apartment, had everything you needed, and enjoyed your stay and the views. Diolch yn fawr iawn. Shaun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Could not be better!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is lovely and very clean and comfortable, but the view is what makes this place exceptional! The photo's just don't do it justice - I would certainly not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
Things to know:-
There is parking either on the street (timing restrictions during the day) or in a small car park opposite the apartment that you can see from the window. It was never full during our stay so shouldn't be a problem
There isn't a hairdryer as previous reviewer said but not a problem as long as you know!
You can walk into Conwy in about 30mins both along the road or, our preference, via a footpath on the other side of the railway
Whilst the trains run regularly through the day, they are not noisy, we also didn't find the road too noisy either.
You can walk into Llandudno along the coast, max 60 mins to the Pier on North Shore but you can also get the train from outside the apartment - they run every 30 mins or so. Do try and avoid the bus as it's much more expensive than the train (£3 each way v £1.70)
Deganwy is a small place but there are a few restuarants and a pub, called the Castle View, which serves very good food. We ate at Paysanne which was excellent. You can also visit Deganwy Quays Hotel, we didn't eat there but did visit a couple of times to sit on the terrace and watch the sun go down which was amazing.
Shaun is extremely helpful, very prompt to reply both to our initial enquiry and to any questions we had and nothing was too much trouble.

In summary, just book it - you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Stunning views!
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad you liked the apartment, and found it very clean and comfortable. Yes, you are right, the views are exceptional! Thank you for recommending us so highly. Diolch yn fawr iawn. Shaun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing