We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a welcome : )”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tideways B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tideways B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Deganwy B&B and Inns
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a welcome : )”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a wedding at Deganwy Quay so we checked in on the Saturday morning and were greeted by Peter who was warm and friendly, our room was the cheapest so we wernt expecting much(how wrong could we of been) The room was modern, spacious and VERY clean with en suite facilities, me and my husband felt at home from the moment we walked in, the lounge and games room was clean and very modern and the graden was very well kept.We walked to the Quay and that took us about 10 minutes. In the morning we had breakfast(WOW can Peter cook) We had a choice of cereals and fruit juices, tea and coffee, a HUGE cooked breakfast with fried bread and toast, we also had a bowl of fresh pineapple and water melon, by this point me and my husband was well and truly stuffed. We checked out and Cynthia and Peter was on hand to thanks us and give us a goodbye hug. I would 100% recommend this quaint, modern, clean and friendly B&B to anyone(hope we have another wedding up that way again so we can stay again : )

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelface2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Phoned just a couple of days before going to Deganwy for a Wedding, fortunately they had room. Received a warm welcome, the room and facilities were can only be described as stunning, very clean tidy and comfortable, could not really ask for more, everything you require was in the room. Breakfast, what can I say absolutely fantastic !!!! everything you could want at breakfast was available and the full english was well presented and excellent. We would not hesitate to return Thankyou !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjandawick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Every time we visit Cynthia and Peter they make it a home from home for us. The very personal and professional way we are always greeted, to the very well appointed rooms and that breakfast!!! to die for. Being close to christmas this visit, Peter had made mince pies which once tried you have to have more and we did.
Visiting sometimes in the winter months, with the cold evenings we are able to take advantage of the snooker room or engage in converastion with Peter and Cynthia, who are always on hand.
Tideway is so central for our golfing requirments plus all other attractions that part of north wales has to offer
See you in 2012

Seb and Terry

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Arrived in North Wales in the most horrendous storm, we drove around for nearly two hours,getting more and more depressed,searching for B and Bs with car parking facilities for our trailer, then as we peered out into the darkness and rain, we spotted the Tideways sign. YES they had a room and what a room,spacious, clean,super bathroom and we were made so welcome by Peter and Cynthia. Next morning we were presented with a perfectly cooked full English breakfast. Wonderful, we will be back......Alan and June, France

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiq281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stopped at Tideways by chance, we loved the place so much that instead of one night we stayed three!
Our room was fantastic (we even had a jacuzzi in the bathroom!). The breakfast was a dream!
Peter and Cynthia are lovely people and great hosts, sure we'll get back as soon as we're around!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidCollet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We've stayed here several times whilst visiting friends nearby. Pete & Cynthia never disappoint, Great hosts with a brilliant sense of humour. They need it as we are generally in some sort of fancy dress!

Rooms are clean, light and spacious. Coffee/Tea making facilities and fresh milk! Biscuits and bottled water. Also provide mini toiletries.

Breakfast to die for.. literally! Cooked to perfection and loads of it :-) Caters for all tastes and even fussy vegetarians like the missus! ;-)

Location very handy for Llandudno with nearby bus stops.

Can't recommend highly enough. Great B&B that shows how much the little details count. Head & shoulders above the competition.

We'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueS2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

We were in the area for an evening reception - welcome was great, room and breakfast could not have been better if we had paid three times as much. Peter made us most welcome and

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twitcher11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deganwy
0.7 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,462 reviews
1.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
1.4 mi away
Bridge Inn Conwy
Bridge Inn Conwy
#6 of 21 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tideways B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tideways B&B

Property: Tideways B&B
Address: 48 Deganwy Road, Deganwy LL31 9DG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Deganwy
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Deganwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere a real home from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tideways B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tideways B&B Deganwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing