We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like eating shoe leather this is the place for you.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Rouge - Heathrow Terminal 1
Price range: $0 - $53
Restaurant details
Leicester
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“If you like eating shoe leather this is the place for you.”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Selected the 'rare' Bavette with fries. It took me 10 minutes to cut two small mouth fulls, - there was a huge snake-like sinewy lump running throughthe 'steak. I complained immediately and had 20% taken from the bill, so £14+ for abowl of a chips and a glass of coke. Disgraceful response from the manager who sat at his own table watching me and gave instructions to his psychophantic waitress. poor girl.
will never return. don't bother, go to McDonalds.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank isthma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    24
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food for an airport restaurant/cafe”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We had been to Cafe Rouge on a recent trip to Windsor and were pleasantly surprised to see it again in Terminal 1 at Heathrow.

The menu was the same including their £10 specials.

Had a delicious lunch and would recommend it if you are looking for something a bit more than sandwiches in a plastic packet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NZ_Mazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant with reasonable pricing”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Much better food and fairer pricing than one expects at an airport

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank plc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We were staying in an airport hotel close by and did not have breakfast included in our package. We found this cafe on our first day and we loved it and returned each morning until we left. Thy are quick adn efficient and the food is fresh with good choice. We only ate from the breakfast menu but it was varied with options from full english or continental breakfasts. If we were in Heathrow again either arivng or departing and looking for somehwere to eat we'd definitely go here!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pippabonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Mainland, BC
Level Contributor
196 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Quick and efficient”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Good coffee and light fare, ie: sandwiches, sweet rolls, etc. Very convenient place for a hot drink and snack while waiting for boarding gate announcement.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank ShilohinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing