We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Way better than any other place!”
other travelers have booked this property
A home with authentic English style ,Warm & inviting, Fab base-sightseeing,visiting family/friends
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A home with authentic English style ,Warm & inviting, Fab base-sightseeing,visiting family/friends
Lovely garden with picnic bench and barbecue Attic twin bedded room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
A home with authentic English style ,Warm & inviting, Fab base-sightseeing,visiting family/friends
Lovely garden with picnic bench and barbecue
Attic twin bedded room
Charming Lounge
Single room
Dining kitchen
Panelled hallway/stairs
Fitted / integratedkitchen
Double bedroom
Feature windows
Parking for 2 cars
Fluffy white towels provided
A wonderful array of goodies in our welcome pack
The Beatles exhibition,Liverpool
Fairhaven lake
Blackpool tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Leyland, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teodor V
2 reviews
“Way better than any other place!”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Langs Hall was more than a base for myself and my colleagues, it was "home"... somewhere to relax and enjoy cooking our own meals after a hard day's work. We stayed for 12 nights, we enjoyed our stay so much, in fact the best description would be - it was awesome!!! I told our host, Trisha, we were sad to leave and it was definitely the nicest place we had stayed whilst working in the UK for more than a year. The welcome pack, the attention to detail and the communication complete the package and make for a perfect stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
A huge Thank you, I am thrilled you were so happy with everything and I do hope we see you again soon whilst your on business or for holidays , thank you again... you were super guests a pleasure to accommodate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and clean
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of Langs, I'm so glad you had a comfortable stay and found the house suitable for entertaining your relatives and even nicer you treated like your 2nd home. I hope we see you again , we would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenwalt
Filey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable and interesting old house.”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Loved the house, it was wonderful and relaxing to come back to after busy days. Tricia is really helpful and left us a wonderful welcome basket. Our daughter and grandchildren joined us part way through the week and were equally impressed. House really warm, hardly needed the heating on at all. Kitchen well equipped, lounge and bedroom very comfortable, loved the roll top bath. We would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Really appreciate your lovely comments,and it's good to know all the family enjoyed Langs and I appreciate the feedback on the beds etc it's always nice to hear guests sleep well and feel the house is cosy especially when like yourselves, had busy days and possibly want nothing more than to relax on your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found Langs a great place and a good location for your stay . Glad you liked the extra bits and pieces we add to make your stay more comfortable , I'm sorry the windows are as you say original and it's difficult during warm summer evenings to keep all noise out, but glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Langs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation, great location, perfect host”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great house with everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Amazing welcome basket and Trisha was the perfect host, nothing was too much trouble, and she gave us some really useful recommendations both before and during our stay. Especially a lovely italian restaurant called la corte.

The house was in a great location, lots of things to do locally and only a short drive from Blackpool and other coastal towns. We would definitely like to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
I am so glad your family enjoyed themselves and the house was comfortable for you,it's important to us that all our guests are happy and we would love to welcome you back anytime .thank you for your wonderful comments, see you soon, hopefully!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWJFarrer
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend stay! ”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked a weekend stay. What a fabulous place. Met by Debs & Trish who showed us around the house which is stunning!
The welcome pack is fantastic.
The attention to detail is second to none.
We all had a fabulous time and we will be back. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Langs, it's so important our guests are comfortable and feel relaxed. We appreciate your fabulous comments and would love you to return , soon hopefully!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K
1 review
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a fantastic four night stay at the beautifully presented and very comfortable Langs Hall. It easily accommodated our family of three children while visiting family in the area. Trish left a very thoughtful welcome package and had some great tips for things to do and places to eat nearby. We hope to stay again the next time we are in Leyland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Langs hall. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the house comfortable. Hopefully you can come back and visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing