We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
26
4
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
4
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews midge hall home from home toast stayed here leyland hotel a great stay derek sleep beds accommodation breakfast noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 33 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We stay at the Smithy lodge every year when we attend our annual charity event in Leyland.
We couldn't ask for a more comfortable welcoming stay.
Beds VeryComfy.
The owner, Derek, is always friendly and welcoming.
The rooms are comfortable, spacious and well equipped and the breakfast is delicious and great choice available.
Thank you to all.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Saltay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here before once last year and glad to return again. At family do in Leyland rooms clean and quiet,and a superb sleep and first class breakfast! Great host very welcoming. Will stop again. At next family do.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Fabulous clean and tidy rooms fabulous breakfast and fabulous hosts And excellent value for money there is free Wi-Fi and parking not much more to say really except if in doubt go and try it for yourself

Room tip: All lovely but I would not stay anywhere without an en-suite ( personal preference ) very quiet
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Toonarmy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

My daughter and I stayed for a night, and would reccommend it Smith Lodge. Easy to book, with a cheerful and obliging host, warm, clean and friendly. It had the personal touch rather than being identical to chain hotels.
We had a fine sleep, the bedroom had all facilities and cooked breakfast was very good. There was also a very reasonable priced ,quick and efficient taxi service from the B&B into Leyland, about 10 mins by road.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

We chose smithy because it was very close to our granddaughter who lives in leyland.her other grandad said it was a nice place.had old charm from outside,good parking within gates,we met Derek the star of this show,so friendly and helpful,he told us about midge hall which I reviewed early.my wife and I had a twin bed room on ground floor as I am disabled.we had a large toilet with bath on left of our room,and a large disabled wet room with toilet on the right side of room.both very clean,plenty of hot water.room was big enough,tea ,coffee facilities,wardrobe,drawers,TV,everything including the sink.nice and quiet as this room is at back.our son and other granddaughter were on first floor.this was a larger room with unsuite.fantastic breakfast,cooked of course by Derek.i tried to check smithy on grippy,but only one short review,I found out why,they don't need it,they were very busy with families and business people all the time.thanks Derek. Ps free wifi

Room tip: Ground floor no.3 quiet.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews