We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Takeaway”
Review of Antonello's

Antonello's
Ranked #17 of 78 Restaurants in Leyland
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Traditional Italian atmosphere, friendly and vibrant. A sense of romance and family with a variety of meal deals from Sunday - Thursday, very affordable at £4.99: pizza or pasta. Not only a restaurant but a quick and easy take away service downstairs. A selection of wines with dishes to compliment. A menu which is able to suit a wide range of preferences. Established since 1990, a local Italian in the centre of Leyland.
Preston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average Takeaway”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Takeaway food was prepared freshly as you waited after ordering, didn't take too long to wait though. Found the food to be ok, the garlic bread was very greasy, literally dripping with oil, and had massive chunks of garlic in, which just weren't to my taste. Big size portion of pasta, but over-seasoned with pepper.Pizza was good though and fairly good value for money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PetiteBlonde17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    65
    19
    19
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent takeaway”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very busy Italian restaurant and takeaway ever used the restaurant though have heard good reviews. Excellent tasty freshly prepared pizzas garlic breads etc Highly recommend the spicy garlic breads - they are deeelicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pnrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere - Good Food.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Really busy and deservedly so although I do wish that little Italian restaurants like this would work harder at being much more traditional Italian and less Britalian.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sleepyhollowbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

you are never let down at Antonello's always good food whether take away or in the restaurant. The owner needs to get a personality though & be a litte more friendly to his customers!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaellen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice food but bad experience”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We eat at this place quite regularly and have never had a problem, it is what it is reasonable priced home made Italian food in a small intimate place.Then you make the mistake of booking New Years Eve !
We booked a table for 7 people at 7.30 we were told it was the normal menu.The intention was we dined and left around 11pm to return home to see in the New Year .Arrived bang on time , it was clear that the table for 7 had been given to another party so we waited while they put together a table close to the bar which was very cramped but we put up with it .Everything went fine until we finished the main course then within minutes we were pounced upon and asked 'could we bring you the bill ' as they had a party of 6 waiting and they had over booked.9.30 on New years eve ! .I explained that we hadn't had the desert menu but we were offered a quick shot.What made me even more annoyed was that on leaving the restaurant just where was the party of 6 ? There was one person in the takeaway downstairs and it looked like the kitchen was shutting down.To me it was a case of we want to shut early maybe wrong but a horrible case of customer service gone wrong.Would you want to return here if you hadn't been before? This is local to us but compared to Angelos in Preston 8 miles away it is a million limes away from what you would expect .Ok for lunch but it lacks atmosphere and is a takeaway trying to be a restaurant and out of date with up to date standards .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pinkisback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonello's also viewed

Leyland, Lancashire
Leyland, Lancashire
 

Been to Antonello's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing