We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bexley
Swansea
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Avoid”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for business on Wednesday but will NEVER stay here again, booked in fine but as soon as I passed reception the bar area was full of teenagers being loud swearing and drinking alcohol purchased from a supermarket. ( drinking tesco alcohol by the tv plugged in with the play station ). Not at any time did a member of staff attempt to stop any of the guests from swearing or to tone down the volume, this is not a hotel I wish to relax in after a hard days work so will never return.

Room Tip: Stayed on the ground floor which I found to be quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyrole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor. I was deeply shocked to learn that you were subjected to such noisy and unacceptable behaviour from some of our other guests. We do expect all of our guests to behave in a considerate manner, and I really am extremely sorry that you had to experience this. Please feel free to contact me or my P.A. directly if you are travelling to London again so that we may personally take care of you and your next stay. Once again please do accept my apologies and I hope you will consider returning to us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    151
    93
    34
    18
See reviews for
91
105
29
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Booked at this hotel for a one night’s stay. I last stayed here some 10 years ago and found the reception/bar & entrance area was much improved. I had requested a high floor, smoking room, on the quiet side of the hotel and on opening the bedroom door, became immediately aware of the lack of heat in the room. I found that the window was stuck in the open position open and I could not close it. I went to phone the reception to advise of this problem, only to find that someone had forgotten to put a phone in the room! After being backwards and forwards to the reception to get a change of room, finally the hotel manager arrived at our door to close the window, In all fairness he tried several times without success to close the window and within 5 minutes, he had sorted out another room – problem solved (albeit, it was 40 minutes after arriving at the hotel!
House-keeping/maintenance certainly let down their general manager and guests, by not making the room unavailable due to the broken window frame; as for not having a telephone in the room, I’m bewildered at best. As a result of this saga the manager game me 2 x free drinks/snack vouchers and 500 points, which although gratefully received, comes straight off the bottom line of the hotels profits & that’s 40 minutes of my life I’ll never get back again..
The bed had an cheap/inferior waterproof cover over the mattress, which proved to be very uncomfortable and I had a broken night’s sleep through-out the night. The pillows were rock hard and it was clear to see they had not been fluffed up to freshen up the pillow – lack of attention to detail, or laziness, I know not.
Breakfast was farcical and I understand that it finished for all guests at 10.00hrs. I arrived in the breakfast room at 09.10 and found the following:-
Eggs were rock hard and rubbery after obviously been cooked 1hr + earlier, the six rashers of bacon which were left in the pan were burnt and fatty, the 3 x half /overcooked burnt tomatoes were like prunes. Having paid £11.95 for a good English breakfast, I expected a much better value – trust me, this was not good value.
Where was the dining room management? – I couldn’t see anyone! are they turning a blind eye to this cost cutting exercise – I would suggest that they start considering their guests interests for a change, rather than their what seems to be their own.
I never thought it could get worse, but on checkout, it was again a farcical exercise. When I mentioned that I had not received the “Daily Mail” which I ordered, was told that it would be arriving in around 15 mins time – keeping in mind it was around 13.00hrs at the time! The receptionist had a poor command of the English language and asked numerous unnecessary questions – meanwhile all I wanted to do was check out!
I did for a fleeting moment consider telling her about the breakfast saga, but decided I did not want to waste another ½ hr of my life!
As mentioned, it was 10 years since I was last in this hotel and it will be another 10 years before I stay here ago – would seriously suggest, that you find another Holiday Inn instead; such as the Holiday Inn Express in Dartford which is much, much better.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, not overlooking the A2 dual carriage road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor, and I am very sorry for your disappointing visit to the Holiday Inn London-Bexley. Customer Service is always our key focus, so I would appreciate the opportunity of speaking with you so we may discuss your comments in more detail, therefore I hope you can spare me a moment of your time, and look forward to your call. Once again, my sincere apologies for your poor Guest Experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I picked the holiday inn bexley as it was close to woolwich hospital where our third grandchild was about to be born. We stayed two nights over the birth and then for three nights two weeks later.

Each stay was excellent, rooms were clean and well appointed. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly from the room cleaner up to the hotel manager.

Breakfast and evening meals were first class and the overall cost was good. We had executive rooms first stay and standard rooms second stay both excellent value.

We shall return! T.Stack

Room Tip: Front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
What a fantastic review !!! Thank you so much for this, and we are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much the first time, that you decided to return to us again. Also I would like to say many congratulations on the birth of your third grandchild, and we hope the new addition will mean that you will consider staying with us whenever you are visiting your family in the future. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London Bexley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, England
Level Contributor
412 reviews
294 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 622 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed two nights in february, and on arrival was pleased to find my deluxe room nicely equipped, although the foam pillows and cheap duvet aren't very impressive. I couldn't sleep comfortably as a result.

First night parking was free, but second night (weds) they'd put the barrier down and were charging residents £3 for parking.

I ate in the restaurant, and the food was fine.The staff were excellent, but really, charging £16 for wi-fi is daylight robbery, and they should be ashamed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor, and I was delighted to read your comments about the food quality and the staff here at Bexley. As part of the Holiday Inn Global rebranding, all of our bedrooms have been refreshed in the last 18 months for example new beds, HD TV's, new carpets, new shower and bath experience and a choice of soft and firm pillows, so I was very disappointed to learn that you didn’t sleep well, as we do endeavour to ensure that all our guests have a Great Nights Sleep.

With regard to our internet, I just wanted to explain the reasoning for our prices. Over the last few years we've invested heavily in providing our guests with super high speed, secure internet. Technically, what sets us apart is the amount of bandwidth each hotel enjoys. So, unlike a basic broadband connection, we're able to guarantee excellent speed, not just for a few of our guests, but for hundreds.

In addition we offer 24/7 technical support should you require any assistance. To make all this possible we do need to apply a sensible charge for internet use. We value and appreciate your comments and we are currently looking at how we meet all our guests expectations on the quality and price of internet.

Thank you again for writing your review, and I hope you will return to us when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed overnight on Sunday 13 Jan and was very impressed with the room - spotlessly clean, stylish and very comfortable. A minor complaint - it was very warm in the room and although I adjusted the theremostat, it didn`t seem to make any difference. Dinner and breakfast were very good and all the staff were really pleasant and helpful. Would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeedeeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice comments, and I know all members of my team will be thrilled to read such positive feedback. I’m delighted that you found the staff to be so pleasant and helpful, and that you enjoyed your Breakfast and Dinner in our restaurant. Our Housekeeping team work really hard to ensure cleanliness throughout the hotel, and I'm so pleased you found this to be the case on your arrival. Thank you once again for taking the time to place your review, and I'm so pleased that you will return to us if ever you are travelling this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Close to the A2 and M25, this place is very convenient for people working or visiting the towns south of London. Staff are friendly and competent, the rooms are basic but clean and well maintained and the breakfast was spot-on. The hotel is only 10 mins walk from Bexley High St too which is a friendly place for eating and drinking. Will definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eggn0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice comments on Trip Advisor, and I’m delighted that you found the hotel to be in an excellent location. I was also pleased to note you found our staff friendly, and the rooms to be comfortable and clean. I hope that our famous Holiday Inn breakfast provided a great start to your day and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London-Bexley in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for a mate's wedding in 2012. Pretty middle of the road hotel, comfortable enough although the room was a touch small for my taste. Seemed to be some sort of weird conference party going on in the lobby when we got back after the wedding, which precluded any chance of a quiet drink at the bar. However, I've stayed in worse hotels in my life, and if you're staying out here, your choices are limited. Not too bad an option if you must.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Saffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor and I’m delighted that you found the hotel to be comfortable for your stay. We hold many conferences and social functions at the hotel, Wedding Receptions, Birthday and Anniversary parties to name but a few, so I was sorry to learn you were unable to have a quiet drink at the bar due to a function being held here. I hope this wont deter you from visiting us again if you are ever in the area.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London-Bexley in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexley
0.6 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
715 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
2.6 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
7.4 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Bexley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Bexley

Property: Holiday Inn London-Bexley
Address: Black Prince Interchange Southwold Road, Bexley DA5 1ND, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bexley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Bexley 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London-Bexley hotel. This Bexley Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both Business & Leisure Travellers. Located just outside the London Congestion Charge area The Holiday Inn London Bexley, gives quick access to both South East London and Kent via the A2 trunk road from the M25 J2. The hotel has a mix of Double/Twin/Family rooms, all fully Air-Conditioned with Highspeed Internet access, and is 10 minutes from the famous Bluewater Shopping Centre. Being 15 minutes from Brands Hatch Race Circuit makes us the ideal hotel for attending BTCC, British Superbikes or A1 GP. It is also just 10 minutes from Greenwich for the O2 Dome, The River Thames, Maritime Museum & Royal Observatory. Click here for more details.The Holiday Inn London-Bexley has a state-of-the-art Conference Centre. The Academy is ideal for Meetings, Conferences, Weddings, Civil Partnerships or Baby-Naming Ceremonies. Click here for information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Bexley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Hotel Bexley
Holiday Inn Bexley
Bexley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing